Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely bright apartment with views mountains/lake

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the view onto the lake he size of the room and kitchen the spa bath breakfast/ coffee table outside (but not private) DVDs to choose from
Cons: privacy onto public walking area with a sheer curtain
Location: It takes a while to walk into town (15min?). Parking in town is difficult.
stayed for two nights in September 2014. Traveled between Te Anau and Mt Cook
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very comfortable, clean room with picturesque view

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and kept it very clean. We had privacy and quietness around us and the views really made it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location within 10 -15 minutes walking distance to shops and cafes. The lake and botanical gardens also the river cruise.
We really enjoyed our stay and had lovely days outings with out going to far. All shops and eating places were close by. We loved the atmosphere of Queenstown and everywhere we looked we had the lake and beautiful snowcapped mountains around us, so pristine,clear and spiritual. We also enjoyed ski ing. The shot over jet and visiting near by towns @ sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well Positioned and Super Rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and dishes were washed each morning, my kids were thrilled!
Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Room was perfect for myself and three kids. Kitchen facilities were sufficient too. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Holiday at the Alexis

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stayed at the Alexis whilst on a skiing trip to Queenstown. The apartments were exactly as advertised with beautiful views over the lakes and mountains, very clean and comfortable rooms and within easy walking distance to town. The motel was also close to local bus routes and pickups for mountain transfers so no need for a car. If you're visiting Queenstown this place is definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu NZ

Great location with great views of Lake Wakatipu.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and the unit we had provided an unobstructed view up Lake Wakatipu on one side and the Remarkables on the other side.
Cons: Everything about this accommodation was excellent.
Location: The walk into town is not too far although a bit of a climb on the way back. The manager gave us advice on the best way back from town which was good.
We had a great stay in Queenstown and enjoyed all of the activities available. This is a good base to work from with different things to do in all directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from California

Posted May 28, 2014
Great views of the mountains. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing lakeview

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Close to shops, free car parking, 60 min free internet per day, one-off complimentary milk and complimentary coffee and tea
Cons: Comfort should be improved with a tap mixer in the bathroom and a larger heater
Close to the shops, quiet location however the hotel is situated in an elevation with partial view of the lake Wakatipu, you really need to stretch your neck to see the view of the lake from the room. Also, the bathroom tap is not fitted with a mixer, I don't understand why hotels have two separate taps for hot and cold water, we had to mix the water in a jar to wash our hands and bush teeth. They don't have an inverter to warm the room, they have a small fan heater that may not be sufficient to warm the room during cold days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr B from Australia.

Don't ask for milk

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked three rooms, but were not kept together. One room had glorious view of the staircase to next level. Stayed 3/4 nights and was told had to pay extra for milk. On main road and not easy walk back from town. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jillian from s6dney

remarkable views

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable motel, well equipped, with stunning views over the lake. Excellent value.