Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, but don't stay if you need wifi

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment is very clean and modern, and the views are great. The one thing that might seriously prevent us from staying there again is the horrible, horrible wi-fi service. We had trouble connecting to it, and the speed was worse than dial up.
5 out of 5
by Marion from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted May 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Warm and spacious.
Cons: Hot water did not last well
Location: Fairly central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Murray from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: High Standard
Cons: No complaints
Location: Just right
Facilities: Top of the line, State of the art; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing view

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: Queenstown was great, lots of fun things to do. Food was excellent. Loved Reeball (like paint ball).
The apartment was lovely and location was great. On the down side, the traffic noise was bad at some times of day - we could not hear each other over it - but only lasted an hour. The room was overheated and we could not turn it down. However, the view compensated as it was lovely to see the lake and mountains out of the window. Is definetly a 15 minute walk from town (uphill) rather than a 5 minute as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Auckland

Excellent views courteous staff and good location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Wi-fi, laptop, heated bathroom and kitchen floors, good lighting, allocated parking space, comfortable beds, good & clean furniture, and TV in every r
Cons: Car park around Alpine apartments need tidying.
Location: Gondolas, bungy jumping, heli tours, restaurants, parks, historical Arrowtown, cricket grounds and many beautiful locations for scenic photograpy.
Enjoyed the stay with my family in this clean and comfortable hotel. Wi-fi, laptop, heated bathroom and kitchen floors, good lighting, allocated parking space, comfortable beds, good & clean furniture, and TV in every room. Walking distance to Queenstown and a short drive to Frankton. It was very comforting to come to the hotel after long drives and sight seeing around Southland & Otago. We spent 6 wonderful days here.
5 out of 5
by Emily from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The modern and classy look of the room
Cons: Main road right next door quite noisy
Location: Close to everything, Good views, main road noisy
Facilities: Modern, Distinctive, Above average; Value: Fair price, felt like 4.5 star worth; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Gleaming, Immaculate, Beautiful; spa was awesome but dangerous walking in slippers in rain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harvey from Dunedin, New Zealand

First Class Experience

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Excellent Staff and 1st Class room & facilities
Cons: No morning sun!
Location: Beautiful glimpsed views of the lake and within walking distance of the town centre
Experience began with excellent greeting and check in from 1st class staff; the room & facilities all above expectation and could not be faulted - other than being not positioned for the morning sun so sitting outside was not an option (but this is expected in Queenstown!). An extremely comfortable stay followed and we would recommend the Alpine Apartments to anyone.