Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So ideally situated

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: everything except (below)
Cons: if you advertise a free shuttle from the airport then the customer should be advised if it was not available and a refund was not offered for my taxi
Location: glorious
A great few days, great weather, very pleasant hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice hotel but managers could be better

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the facilities (apart from the dryer) were great.
Cons: The service of the couple managing it, they were not particularly helpful or friendly.
Location: Only a 5 minute drive to Queenstown. Places to eat within walking distance.
Our apartment was very nice, we were very happy with it. It is a little out of Queenstown. Given the chaotic traffic in Queenstown and difficulty in parking I would probably stay closer to the inner area and walk to where I needed eg activity bases. There were places to eat within walking distance of the apartment. The main fault was that I particularly wanted laundry facilities. Our stay in Queenstown was half way through a 20 day trip and I knew I would need to catch up on some washing. The washing machine was fine but the dryer didn't work. We stayed for 4 nights and 3 days. I notified the managers that the dryer did not work on the first morning. If it was looked at they did not let us know and it was still not working when we left. Consequently, we had washing draped over every piece of furniture for the whole of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

Lovely and Spacious Accommodations

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious. Clean. Convenient to airport, and not too far from downtown.
Cons: We found nothing to complain about.
Location: There is an excellent restaurant and bar (Frankton Arms) in walking distance and it has a beautiful lake view to enjoy while dining or having a meal.
We only had a one night stay before proceeding to Mt. Cook, but this accommodation is ideal for short or long term stay and enough space for a family. It's a very reasonable price. There is an excellent restaurant and bar (Frankton Arms) in walking distance and it has a beautiful lake view to enjoy while dining or having a meal. Down hill from that you can walk on the beach. The hotel unit has everything you need: a kitchen, a washer and dryer, and the living room has two sofas and a dining table and chairs. The bathroom had a tub with shower and was spacious and very clean. The manager was very helpful in suggesting a restaurand and where to shop for a few food items. There is a McDonald's across the street. The location is very near the airport, and about 15 minutes to downtown Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great value and location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The rates were much more reasonable than staying in the village of Queenstown, but all the conveniences and activities were nearby.
Cons: The internet was unstable. The manager quickly responded and worked hard to provide us with alternatives.
Location: We highly recommend visiting Arrowtown and taking the walk along the stream. Go to Bombay Palace across the street from hotel for great Indian food.
We enjoyed our stay very much. It had plenty of seating space and a separate dining area. The laundry facilities included a very nice washer and dryer and a drying rack. A comfortable bed and a selection of pillows were all we needed for a good night's sleep. The hotel is a five-minute drive to the airport, the grocery store and the center of Queenstown. There is a nice lake-side park just across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom England

Excellent place for a Queenstown base.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Massive amount to do in Queenstown and the area.
We booked this just to go to the airport, but it was one of the best equipped and comfortable places we stayed for our whole stay in NZ. We wished we had stayed longer. The washing machine and dryer in the unit was a bonus. You'd need a car but this is an excellent base for the Queenstown area, not just the airport.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rainal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caityfrom Australia

Would come again

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Separate lounge room to bedroom.
Cons: Sound did travel as walls not full walls.
Location: Excellent and very convenient.
Very convenient location, easy chek-in and being able to cook for yourself when travelling was a big plus. Two storey room, comfortable but sound will travel through unit. Gorgeous roses to look out on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traceyfrom New Zealand

Spacious, modern apartment for a Queenstown stay

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Very spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped apartment. Great kitchen, own laundry very handy. Lynsey at reception was very friendly and helpful
Cons: It is located a short drive out of central Queenstown so you really need a car to reach the centre of town easily, not a problem for us.
Location: 10 minute drive from the centre of Queenstown. Near a good New World supermarket a short drive away at an out of town shopping centre.
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was the best accomodation in our month long stay in New Zealand. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment as the motel was quiet when we stayed and I had requested a quiet unit away from the road. We faced the mountains and did not hear any road noise at night. Very spacious, comfortable, modern apartment. Very well equipped kitchen. Own laundry very handy. Lynsey at reception was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Thank you for a very enjoyable home from home stay while in Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay perfect

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Lots of room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
It was a large apartment with full facilities and perfect for an overnight stay of a much longer period. Great location close to shops, food and the airport. I was also given a drop off at the airport to catch my flight.