Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

You get what you pay for and this hotel is good

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Value
Cons: Heaps , but that puts up the cost
Location: Everything is nearby
It is a scruffy backpacker is very busy and noisy . But Central location, Clean bedding and bathroom. I cleaned the dirt ingrained light switches as a favour but the rest was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I slept there one night. It was okay. Staff were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Female-only dorm became a mixed dorm

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This is the first I booked Base and I chose a female-only dorm. It was a terribly long queue at check-in, which is weird because i dont know why it took them so long to process the check-in. Other hostels I stayed at were fast. Then i went out and when i came back I saw a man in my room. Initially I thought I saw wrongly until he started talking. But it was late so I waited until the next morning to inform the reception guy at check out. When he checked the system, he said there was no guy's name. I reiterated that there was a man slept just next to my bed, and the reception guy said he will get the manager to contact me and refunded me the balance for a mixed dorm. Until today, I didn't receive any email or call on the explanation from Base. It is not the matter of the money, but how would a female dorm became a mixed dorm and there was no record in the system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

完全に若者向けのバックパッカー

Posted Jan 27, 2015
安いバックパッカー向けバスとここの宿泊がセットのチケットがあるようで、騒がしいのと、一時レセプションが激混みなのは否めません。 スタッフの方のノリも良く、忙しいのにアクティビティーの相談に親身になってくれます。 ハイシーズンのqueenstownは眠らない街になりますので、下のバーや目の前のクラブは大騒ぎですが、夜遊びするには最適な場所と言えます。 シェアルームを利用しましたが、食事や夜遊びの誘いがしやすい街なので、同室の人と仲良くなれると思います。 8人dormと4人dormでは雲泥の差です。 4人の方には、すべて1段ベッド、部屋に専用バスルーム、コーヒー紅茶、湯沸かし器、冷蔵庫、テレビ、豊富なコンセント、クローゼット、石鹸、タオルとすべて用意されますが、それ以外のdormでは、ありません。 私の性格では楽しめましたが、ダメな人はダメだと思いますので、気をつけてください。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Para estancias cortas

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sólo estuve una noche, la habitación estaba limpia y era bastante cómoda, buena ventilación. La cocina estaba sucia y desordenada. El primer piso había sufrido una fuga de agua , algo así, porque estaba todo mojado y húmedo, estaban trabajando para resolver el tema, pero se veía el desastre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackfrom Norway

In the middle of town

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well, it's a hostel. Was sharing a 4-person dorm and it had bathroom and shower inside the dorm, which I though was good. Room came with towels as well. Staff was very friendly. Basically, everyone who are in Queenstown are tourists, including the staff. Location was in the middle of town, and next door there's a Tex Mex restaurant which doubles as a night club later at night. And every night is a party night in Queenstown, so be ready for it to be noisy from around 10pm to 3am. Also, you can do late checkout at 12am for an extra $10. Most things are within walking distance in Queenstown, but if you want to get to Frankton, Kelvin Heights or even Arrowtown you could rent a bike for $29/day just up on Camp Street. But yeah, just an alright backpackers hostel. Nothing fancy, but decent and clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

初のバックパッカー宿

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
泊まったのは6人部屋で、他の人はみな英語ペラペラだったのが、つらかったです。ベッドの上は良くきしむとともに、コンセントが少ないので、争奪戦になります。さらに朝6時ごろ街の清掃車の猛烈な音で起こされます。 それ以外は町からも近く、セキュリティボックスは大きいのでとても重宝しました。寝るだけで良いという人にはオススメです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M lfrom Hamilton

Back to the Base we will go!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our private room with a peek of the Remarkables from our bedroom window. The help desk was friendly and did a great job on the day of our arrival. The crowds were in for the inaugural 1st time marathon event so numbers were up. Our bags were stored for us on arrival and departure days so we could enjoy walking and making the most of the Queenstown beauty. Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

便宜、在主要大街上、但不太乾淨

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
方便、但不太乾淨