Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

magnificent views

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: views
Cons: There were no cleaning impliments e.g.Brush and shovelbroom ,vacuum cleaner
Location: great
close to town but is a very steep access. Not suitable for anyone who is not very fit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Top Ranked? Why?

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We stayed here during a 4-night stay in Queenstown because this hotel was top-ranked. However, we spent the first night with no mattress covers on our bed. On the second night, my friend found a bug under her covers. We felt grossed out the entire time in the room. The bathroom looked clean, but the floor was sticky. The front desk closes from about 7 pm to 7 am, but no one told us this. And no one answers after hours, so make sure you have all you need before then. The front desk staff was polite and helpful when they were there. Would not stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilyfrom Missoula, MT

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great! Super friendly staff, comfy and spacious room, very clean. Note that there is no AC so it can get a little stuffy. Amazing location though, quick and enjoyable walk into central Queenstown and to the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the Queenstown lakefront and a short trip from the airport.
Cons: For me, no improvements. It was a nice place. However, I would recommend booking a second floor room. We were on the basement level.
Location: Short walk to the Queenstown lakefront area that has all the shops and restaurants.
Stayed at Central Ridge for 5 days and the staff helped tremendously with booking some of the things we did in the Queenstown area. They were knowledgeable about the area and had some really good recommendations, like the Vudu Café. It was a wonderful experience staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Central Queenstown accommodation

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The room was pleasant, the bed very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel should either provide all the services it states on its website, or change its web site. It could reduce its price.
The hotel represents itself as being a luxury boutique hotel, close to the centre of Queenstown. In fact, it has no hotel facilities at all. No bar, no restaurant, other than a breakfast room, despite its promises on its website. It also was very expensive; far dearer than other hotels in the area which were ever so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
ベランダ付きの広めでおしゃれな部屋です。ジャグジーもあって快適でした。簡易キッチンはありませんが、街まで徒歩圏内なので必要ありません。 フレンドリーなスタッフ、手作りのおいしい朝食もとてもよかったです。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wai Han

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Ailey and her staff were wonderful!! Ailey made you feel like you were at home and by the time we left we felt like we had gained a new friend. The room was spacious and very clean. I would stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to others. Ailey suggested restaurants for dinner and she was spot on with her recommendations! The continental breakfast was good with freshly made juice and muffins as well as cereal and fruit. One day Ailey fixed us French toast which was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

いいね!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
町の中心部から近いが周辺は静かな環境で非常に過ごしやすかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Terrible and way over priced

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Our room in the pictures was not well represented the carpet was disgusting and the curtains were not even hung up properly and the master room they all had mould on them. Not good value for money at all I will not reccomend or be back way over priced you need to do some serious cleaning and supply toilet paper like you advertise.