Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

magnificent views

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: views
Cons: There were no cleaning impliments e.g.Brush and shovelbroom ,vacuum cleaner
Location: great
close to town but is a very steep access. Not suitable for anyone who is not very fit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Top Ranked? Why?

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We stayed here during a 4-night stay in Queenstown because this hotel was top-ranked. However, we spent the first night with no mattress covers on our bed. On the second night, my friend found a bug under her covers. We felt grossed out the entire time in the room. The bathroom looked clean, but the floor was sticky. The front desk closes from about 7 pm to 7 am, but no one told us this. And no one answers after hours, so make sure you have all you need before then. The front desk staff was polite and helpful when they were there. Would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Rob from New Zealand

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Price a little step as similar accommodation cheaper
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Christchurch

Not a boutique and only just a hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for a hotel very much in need of an over haul. Good staff cannot make up for excessive charging given condition of hotel and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Peterborough, England

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hosts. Flock of sheep to feed in morning! Went to American diner near hotel for dinner, very disappointed with service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Missoula, MT

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great! Super friendly staff, comfy and spacious room, very clean. Note that there is no AC so it can get a little stuffy. Amazing location though, quick and enjoyable walk into central Queenstown and to the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the Queenstown lakefront and a short trip from the airport.
Cons: For me, no improvements. It was a nice place. However, I would recommend booking a second floor room. We were on the basement level.
Location: Short walk to the Queenstown lakefront area that has all the shops and restaurants.
Stayed at Central Ridge for 5 days and the staff helped tremendously with booking some of the things we did in the Queenstown area. They were knowledgeable about the area and had some really good recommendations, like the Vudu Café. It was a wonderful experience staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central Queenstown accommodation

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The room was pleasant, the bed very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel should either provide all the services it states on its website, or change its web site. It could reduce its price.
The hotel represents itself as being a luxury boutique hotel, close to the centre of Queenstown. In fact, it has no hotel facilities at all. No bar, no restaurant, other than a breakfast room, despite its promises on its website. It also was very expensive; far dearer than other hotels in the area which were ever so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
ベランダ付きの広めでおしゃれな部屋です。ジャグジーもあって快適でした。簡易キッチンはありませんが、街まで徒歩圏内なので必要ありません。 フレンドリーなスタッフ、手作りのおいしい朝食もとてもよかったです。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wai Han

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels