Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to town centre.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We went to NZ mainly for snowboarding and for us this place provided everything we needed. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but staff was very friendly and they had some perks for couples who want to spend a rather romantic night at the hotel i.e. common lounge with wood fireplace and sauna (costs extra and requires booking). The view from our room was not the best and didn't have a guest safe. The room was big, but we found the wardrobe too small to store all our clothes so we had to keep some in the bags at all time (not very pleasant). Car park is small and only has 5 bays (first arrived, first served). For us was all about the location and will recommend this place to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Heritage Apartments

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The apartments are listed as 5 star. They are very comfortable and well maintained but not 5 star. I suggest they are 4 star. That said they have great heaters in all rooms and good facilties. They are at the top of a very very steep hill that is not ideal for access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reem from Auckland

easy walk to the city , great hospitality

Posted Apr 29, 2014
When I saw the hotel first , I thought it was old & small then when we checked in to our room I was surprised by the big size of it & the great view of the mountain & city , the owner was was really nice & helpfull , we enjoyed our stay & we will diffinetly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney from San Francisco, CA

AMAZING

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and were thrilled with the experience. The woman who worked there went above and beyond to help us and make our stay memorable. While we were there, our car broke down and she sent us to lunch saying she would take care of it. She provided amazing food recommendations that even included the best dishes at certain restaurants. I want to go back to Queenstown just to stay at this hotel again. Thank you!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jensa from Sweden

Good for short stay, ask about costs

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean rooms, not modern or fancy. Good location and very friendly staff. Wifi worked great. No elevator, expensive breakfast and meny hidden costs that we did not get to know about until checkout. Not really good value for money considering alternatives in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Englishman in Sydney from Sydney

Best panorama in Queenstown

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in apartments linked to this hotel - bit not next door, a few streets away. Panoramic views over head of lake, through Queenstown centre. VERY steep hill up to apartment fine for us in a car, or taxi back from town, but hill could be a challenge for less able-bodied, especially when frosty. Still, the reward for being at the top of the hill is the best view in town! You can also park your car in hotel car park, which is much closer to town that apartments (& less steep!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Seattle, WA

Easy access to town centre

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location...less than a 10 minute walk into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vennesla from Singapore

Very good service

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service in the reception was very good, could not be better, but the hotel is not a "Boutique" Hotel. Be aware of the location on the map on hotels.com as it does not match the actual address which is located on a small hill 10 minutes walk outside the city center. The room we got was big, but a bit dark. The housekeeper also forgot to lock the doors twice during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AndyT from Northland

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel, friendly staff near the town centre