Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very comfortable room. Far from the city but the provide shuttle bus. Taxy to city is aprox 20 AUD. Internet is poor. Staff could improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean and cheap. Lake view but it was blocked by some trees. Heater sound was too noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cremona

il letto dei puffi

Posted May 28, 2015
Ci siamo fermati in questo hotel 2 notti, siamo rimasti colpiti dalla loro idea di letto matrimoniale...era a malapena 1 piazza e mezza, anche se c'era il terzo letto! La camera non era pulitissima, il bagno invece si. La posizione è comoda se si ha la macchina, anche se il parcheggio è a chi arriva prima. Ottima connessione wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Bathrooms deserve a birthday - overall room seemed a little tired
Well cared for - staff were polite and friendly - food and service was great. Enjoyable view form the Restaurant and Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Value for money

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Spa and sauna facilities and clean, well-equipped room
Cons: While the resort was clean and neat, it could use a bit of an upgrade with some new colour schemes in the room and carpet. It just felt dated.
Location: It was a bit far out of Queenstown to walk, but the shuttle was appreciated. A shuttle to the airport would be an added bonus.
For the first time I bought an Expedia Mystery deal and it worked out well. Goldridge Resort is a lovely place with a variety of rooms and facilities. A bonus was the spa and sauna which were very well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and the shuttle option into Queenstown and back was a very much appreciated option. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

very comfortable

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: quite and comfortable
Location: a bit far from town center, but we drive, no problem.
we love this large, comfortable room, better than we expected. friendly staff, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton N Z

Lovely views and calm, pleasant location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location and views
Cons: We had dinner one night and, to be honest, have had better.
Location: You'll need a car but it's a short drive to Queenstown- parking a nightmare!
We were warmly welcomed by cheerful friendly staff. They were always happy to help but not fussy or intrusive. Warm rooms and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from invercargill nz

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good proximity to airport.
was very pleased with our room, it was spotless. Amenities were good, comfortable bed, and views lovely. Such good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Pleasant and convenient hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Near to other spots
Cons: Room close to busy street which can be noisy
Location: Queenstown center.
It is easy to fine the hotel as it is along Frankton street leading to the town center. Lovely view of the lake and easy to get to the town center. Plenty of amenities around and convenient to get onto the highway again. Rooms are pleasant size with free WiFi and parking are plus points
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels