Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure in shower and staff response to guest complaints.
Looked nice when we arrived. The party next door from 12am onwards not so good. Complained to concierge at 2.30am, when party became altercation, and nothing was done. When complained to management in morning they would not accept I had complained as there was no log. I had proof of call on phone. Was told it would be investigated and heard nothing. No attempt to apologise foe ignoring a guest in distress or extra courtesy extended. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very comfortable room. Far from the city but the provide shuttle bus. Taxy to city is aprox 20 AUD. Internet is poor. Staff could improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean and cheap. Lake view but it was blocked by some trees. Heater sound was too noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cremona

il letto dei puffi

Posted May 28, 2015
Ci siamo fermati in questo hotel 2 notti, siamo rimasti colpiti dalla loro idea di letto matrimoniale...era a malapena 1 piazza e mezza, anche se c'era il terzo letto! La camera non era pulitissima, il bagno invece si. La posizione è comoda se si ha la macchina, anche se il parcheggio è a chi arriva prima. Ottima connessione wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Bathrooms deserve a birthday - overall room seemed a little tired
Well cared for - staff were polite and friendly - food and service was great. Enjoyable view form the Restaurant and Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Value for money

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Spa and sauna facilities and clean, well-equipped room
Cons: While the resort was clean and neat, it could use a bit of an upgrade with some new colour schemes in the room and carpet. It just felt dated.
Location: It was a bit far out of Queenstown to walk, but the shuttle was appreciated. A shuttle to the airport would be an added bonus.
For the first time I bought an Expedia Mystery deal and it worked out well. Goldridge Resort is a lovely place with a variety of rooms and facilities. A bonus was the spa and sauna which were very well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and the shuttle option into Queenstown and back was a very much appreciated option. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

very comfortable

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: quite and comfortable
Location: a bit far from town center, but we drive, no problem.
we love this large, comfortable room, better than we expected. friendly staff, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Knoxville TN

Pleased in Queenstown

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff hospitality. Complementary shuttle great service even dropped off at destination not designated stop. Restaurant and bar on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
No wine glasses in room but they were provided on request The lake view is a bit blocked out by trees