Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton N Z

Lovely views and calm, pleasant location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location and views
Cons: We had dinner one night and, to be honest, have had better.
Location: You'll need a car but it's a short drive to Queenstown- parking a nightmare!
We were warmly welcomed by cheerful friendly staff. They were always happy to help but not fussy or intrusive. Warm rooms and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Pleasant and convenient hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Near to other spots
Cons: Room close to busy street which can be noisy
Location: Queenstown center.
It is easy to fine the hotel as it is along Frankton street leading to the town center. Lovely view of the lake and easy to get to the town center. Plenty of amenities around and convenient to get onto the highway again. Rooms are pleasant size with free WiFi and parking are plus points
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good review

Posted Mar 8, 2015
good experience at the hotel spent 3 days. would stay again. need to make bigger parking spaces
5 out of 5
by Lucia Bussellfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Bit far from QT
Location: Nice position, great view!
loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Didn't Quite Meet Expectations

Posted Jan 21, 2015
For a motel that is called a Resort we did not have resort services or amenities. We had issues logging into the WiFi; couldn't find parking; had less amenities than most other motels we stayed at (only offered a small fridge with cutlery--no kitchenette) and the beds were old and saggy. According to my definition of a Resort, this place is not one.
5 out of 5
by jodi bingley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Recommended for motorists only!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were very kind and accommodating: went out of their way to assist us with difficulties.
Cons: Shuttle service, internet access, soundproofing, quality of fittings
Location: Location is really not great unless you have a car.
This is really more of a 'motel' than a 'resort'. Admittedly, it's priced accordingly, but be warned that you do get what you pay for. The main issues: Distance from town. Fine if you are travelling with a car: however, we were without and booked based on the premise that the hotel offers a free shuttle into Queenstown. It does, but what isn't obvious from the Expedia page is that this is only available from 9am-11am and 5pm-9pm (so no early-morning activities or late-night dinners!), and seats only 7 people. You also need to book it in advance. This put a bit of a cramp in our ability to enjoy all that Queenstown had to offer, and we ended up taking a few 4km walks around the (admittedly very beautiful!) lake to get back from the town as a result. Internet access Provided by a third-party company with codes to enter, and was very poor. You are only permitted to connect two devices at a time: attempting to switch between devices (each member of our party had both a laptop/tablet and a phone) eventually led to us being locked out completely. Very irritating, particularly as one of us was attempting to complete work while on holiday. Rooms Large and well-serviced by housekeeping, but we had only paid for a 'courtyard' room so the view was non-existent and the fittings outdated and ugly (stains in bathroom sink, cracks in bottom of door). Sound-proofing is not good: on several nights we heard all the fun that the backpackers next door were having well into the night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff made the stay comfortable and enjoyable

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My wife and I stayed at Goldridge Resort for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. The hotel shuttle, plus nearby bus stops, made easy transfer between Queenstown and other places of interest without even a rental car. I will recommend it to my friends visiting Queenstown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Huefrom Orange County, U.S.

Hue T.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room is clean.