Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, WA

Great hotel right in the centre of town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Stayed for 8 nights, hotel is close to the centre of town so can walk to everything. Staff extremely helpful to get you organised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Budget accommodation close to town.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: New mattresses and more generous wifi
Spacious room, ultra clean but very uncomfortable beds. Disappointing only one hour of free wifi per 24 hours. Great location so close to the centre of town. Very quiet despite being on main road. Loved the chalet style feel and drying area for ski gear. Would recommend except for mattresses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Was expecting it to be much better than it was

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: refurbish bathrooms, provide free internet.
When booking this hotel I was expecting it to be much better than it was. On the good side, the hotel is in quite good location close to centre and the rooms are very clean. On the bad side, the rooms are very dated, hotel staff are not very nice and sometimes even rude and the worst thing is the internet is not free and quite expensive. It is quite frustrating when the rest of the world offers free internet even in 2 star hotels that this hotel is still trying to make you pay extra for it. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not coming back to stay not recommend

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The check out
Cons: The noise ,kitchen pacilities available in the room, better beds, cover.
Location: Close town
We stay for two Nights all we heard traffic noise from people, cars outside.all we feel for is noise.plus the room is not really complete that you expected like in other hotel.if we know that the hotel is like that I would change the reservation.definitely not recommended to other people horrible stay.all I can say need more improve the hotel it self.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Warm and comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Loved the room and the view, service was amazing and so was the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JG

Close to queenstown

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Walking distance to queenstown. Staff friendly. The rooms floor had dirt marks which they came and cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from new zealand

Nice clean room close to town

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Overnight in queenstown- handy to town , clean room - restaurant in the complex although didn't use it could be useful for other travellers to know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Southland

Close to town

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to town, restaurant, cost
Location: close to centre of town, easy access to restaurants, activities and waterfront
The rooms are a little older, but clean and comfortable, the staff made the stay enjoyable and it was the little touches that made it great, like the lovely young man who went out each morning and scraped the ice off everyones windows and left a lovely wee gift of an ice scraper for each car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Melbourne, Australia

Good Location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Short walk to centre of town, disappointing that only a spoon was provided in the room which we used to butter our bread once before requesting a butter knife, which was provided. Clean, fairly spacious. Generally good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from australia

Good location close to town but quiet

Posted May 6, 2014
After a long trip it was a pleasure to have such a comfortable king bed waiting for us. Check in was quick and staff helpful during our stay. Definatley worth the low price we payed!