Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Everything looked good...

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, professional staff...
Cons: Noisy
Location: It is not walking distance to shops n such, so staying here means you will have to contend with parking when heading out for the day.
Bed was comfortable and room was very clean. However, we were given a pool facing room that was very noisy with outside and hallway noise. This was our only major complaint and prevented us from giving this establishment and excellent rating. In addition, it is not walking distance to shops n such, so staying here means you will have to contend with parking when heading out for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great time of the year to travel to Queenstown, great clean hotel, amazing soft bed, staff extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and reasonable price!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Price, clean room, size of the room, and hotel staff was helpful in booking our visit to Milford Sound!
Cons: N/A
Location: Decent walk to downtown, but plenty of shops and places to eat once you are downtown.
Great room with a view of the lake from the balcony. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: I really liked the staff and the day spa was great.
Location: It was walking distance to city near stores and restaurants. It was nice to follow around the lake.
The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had both a shower and tub. It was easy walking distance from shops and restraurants. It was a nice walk around the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Lovely hotel handy to bus stop

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Was thrre gor 3 dsys service excellent and did a great organizing area for her small wedding party grt together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mosgiel, New Zealand

Great hotel in a great resort town

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: View from our Lakeview block room. We upgraded our pre-booked room for a lake view room - for extra $50/night. Well worth it. Free WiFi worked well!
Location: Queenstown and surrounding areas are FULL of things to do!
Arrived at the end of summer. The Remarkables were bare of snow but looked 'remarkable' as always. Left during the first snow of winter 2015. Our 'before' and 'after' pictures are 'remarkable'. Hotel is on a hill behind the town which improves the views considerably. But it makes it a very long walk to town. Best to have a car. Good size room included kitchen. Excellent bed Hotel staff and facilities are excellent. dining room menu is great and they have some good wines on offer. Try the Central Otago Pinot Noir; recommend the Mt Difficulty Roaring Meg. Room service breakfast excellent and arrived right on time each day
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Karamea, NZ

Perfect as it needs to be!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, comfort and prices!
Cons: All fine!
Location: Just car park!
Will come back to stay there again. The best view from the hotel. Very quit place around, which is very important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snug hotel nestled in the hills

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Beautiful hotel and facilities. Great views of the mountains, especially from the balcony when the sun is rising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location
We really enjoyed our stay in Queenstown. Hotel was close enough to town to walk in, bit of a steep walk uphill to come back tho. Our room was spacious and very clean, only thing we were a little disappointed with was that we had no view or balcony although it was requested, which was a shame as front rooms had amazing views of the water and mountains. All in all very nice stay and would recommend friends to stay at Heritage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong

Lovely comfortable hotel right next to the water.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, great views, free parking.
Cons: Free Wifi
Lovely clean, comfortable hotel with lovely views. Alas.. no free wifi.