Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Under staffed. No glasses in room. Spa broken. Limited choice of TV channels. No free Wifi except very limited in lobby. Coffee costs extra at breakfast despite expensive additional charge for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility but somewhat over priced

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Nice facilities. Nice location.
Cons: Need free WIFI Need reasonable prices for coffee and food
Location: Near but not in Queenstown If you wanted spend most of your time in the city, this may have been too far away. A water taxi was available
Very nice resort close to Queenstown but away from hustle bustle Somewhat pricy Hotel still lost in silly game of charging for everything WIFI in room was NOT free!! It would have cost very little to provide this without charging. Coffee was also too pricy This was a nice place to stay but the games with charging extra or charging too much are tiring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, Colombia

Superb experience in Queenstown

Posted Jan 21, 2015
It's an amazing hotel, we were treated as rock stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

We had a lakeside view which was wonderful

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: size, service and views
Cons: cleaning could be improved
Location: Queenstown is New Zealand's holiday town, original gold mining town turned into a all year fun town. Skiing in winter and water/scenic things in summe
Booked a king size room with a lake view. Wonderful views of lake and mountains. room maintain was ok but the rubbish bins weren't cleared every day and there were not a lot of cups to make a cup of tea if you had visitors. Generally we were happy and Queenstown is such a wonderful place to be in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wembley, Perth, Australia

3 night stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, modern spacious rooms, excellent buffet breakfast, Me Mee for dinner excellent presentation, friendly staff, fast fresh tasty food.
Cons: Extraction fan in bathroom and more rails/hooks to hang towels, in line with Hilton's environmental philosophy to re-use.
Location: Picturesque quiet location on the lake, with a village feel. Close enough to town centre for shopping, restaurants and adventure activities.
Family of 4 visiting Queenstown for first time, we were very impressed by Hilton's services, facilities, location and the lake side residence we stayed in. Our dining experience within Hilton's restaurants was most enjoyable and our children enjoyed a dip in the pool. In room laundry facility very convenient. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is very discreetly placed by the lake and has great views. Our room was vast and very tastefully designed. High end materials everywhere without being too brash. The bed was supremely comfortable. There is a fancy grill as well as a Chinese food restaurant and a pub within the resort, all serving good food. The staff were all uniformly excellent, it feels like Hilton have equipped the resort with their best and brightest. So why only 4 stars? Firstly, it isn't cheap to stay here yet the resort really could provide a more frequent shuttle bus into Queenstown itself (a 10-15 minute drive away). If you don't have a car or fancy a drink your options are an hourly third-party run water taxi (which didn't run on one of our days due to windy conditions) or a $40 taxi ride. Similarly, the pool area whilst very nice seemed to be constantly full of kids splashing around. No problem with this of course but it would have been good to have maybe a few hours a day set aside for people who actually wanted to swim. On the whole, would definitely stay again but certain aspects fell short of what you'd expect of a Hilton resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Bit of luxury that was definitely paid for.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Close to Airport...but still same cost as getting to QT
Cons: Lower bar prices. Spruced interior in foyer and general bar areas.
Location: Nothing in walking distance.. but we knew that.
Decided to finish off the holiday with a stay at the Hilton. Specifically requested a lake view room. We were given a room on the 7th floor with a long narrow verandah that overlooked two sections of the 6th floor roof. To see the lake you needed to realistically be standing. On sitting down at the table and chairs your view of the lake was obscured by the think hand railing. The heat from the roof made it too hot to sit out on the first day we were there (and we are talking Queenstown). I had looked at the images of the lake view rooms and sadly none of them fitted the picture we received. The staff were wonderful and I have no criticism of any of them....all charming. Dinner at the pub bar included a bottle of $58 Pino Gris, a cheap bottle. Don't mind spending money on good wine and had definitely sampled many on our wine tour day, but seriously...Is that not just a bit rude. Drinks from the internal bar were $15 a glass and steeper for a bottle. All this more expensive than at some remote places we stayed at. Then the interior with it's drab dark browns is sombre indeed. Loved the water taxi from QT to the resort and the beds and overall room interior were fine. Would we pay to go back again....probably not. If I want a lake view...and I'm paying extra for a lake view...then come on... give me a verandah that I can open and look down at the water from. Not a narrow ledge with a lovely view of the stoned decked roof protruding out in front of me. Shame!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, relax, quiet location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Apart from some conflict of car parking issue with one staff on first arrival ( I'd said this was only an individual rude attitude from that particular staff member ). We were very happy with the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Faultless

Posted Jan 12, 2015
From the stunning views from our room, to the room service and housekeeping quality it was faultless. Wonderful staff, wonderful restaurants, wonderful ambiance. Perfect break away.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Altos Hills, CA

Quiet but expensive

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: The signage is very poor. This hotel shares ownership with a Doubletree and the signs pointing to the main entrance are largely hidden.
Location: Little to do on site but it is a 15 minute ride to Quenstown.
Very over-priced with on-site restaurants providing mediocre food and service at doble or triple ordinary prices in town.