Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Relaxation room is great!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We only stayed one night in the relaxation room prior to an early flight home. We had vallet parking which was great ($10 per night) but we had to wait about 15 minutes to check in as there was only one staff member at the reception desk and age was dealing with customers- and eventually the vallet guy called another person to check us in. We had dinner at the wapatiku grill which was superb and would recommend- it closes early-ish though (we were the last people in there at 9:30pm). The relaxation room was lovely with great toiletries, spacious and the spa was wonderful but the cover was left on when we got there and it was very tricky to remove on your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my prefer hotel stay in Queenstown!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location overlooking the lake. My 2 yr old son absolutely loved the room, fire place and the lake view that he wakes up to every morning!
Had a great 3 nights and would love to stay on longer. Which will do next time, maybe for 1 wk or more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel at quiet part of queenstown

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hilton is at the opposite of lake to queenstown CBD, approximately 20 mins drive distance (or 10 min with water taxi ride). Nicely decorated to the usual hilton standard. Rooms are spacious and clean, with a comfortable king size bed. Rooms with views can be booked at higher premium. Staffs are always keen to help. Only criticism is the 2 hour gap between each water taxi & shuttle to CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Incredible hotel close to remarkables.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The best place to stay in queenstown. Closest to the remarkables and to the airport. Amazing breakfast with breathtaking reviews over the lake. Staff are incredible and will help with any concern. Recommend getting the valet service for your car as they pick up and park when ever you want. Highly recommend and I'll be booking again next season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Spacious yet cosy with a lovely log fire.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Picturesque by the lake with a lovely ambiance
Cons: More shuttle buses into town more often
Location: The Remarkables (snow fields) and plenty of adventure things to do in town.
Lovely hotel with great facilities including a variety of onsite restaurants. Only disappointment was that it was a $50 taxi ride into town or $10 each way on the water taxi which wasn't as frequent as expected. The hotel shuttle was good but you have to book in early. Room was fantastic and loved the bathroom. Big beds, pillows a little too soft but was overall a nice place to staty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AKL

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Everything are very good, but suggest to supply free WIFI. Near airport but no noise at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Charming, Beautiful & Indulgent.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We've stayed at a few Hilton resorts before and once again we were impressed. Especially when we walked into the room and saw the fire place! The resort has been beautifully designed to suit the natural landscape, unlike other hotel chains that all look like each other. I couldn't stop taking photos every time I discovered a new room or level. The highlight for me was the continental breakfast which we ate overlooking the lake. The presentation and variety was impressive not to mention delicious! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Best Place to Stay & Play!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Skydive, jet boat, bungy, paraglide, bike ride, just to name a few. We had a simply amazing time! Everything just a stones throw away! The Hilton was the perfect place to chill out and relax after a hard days play. Friendly helpful staff. Everything we could ask for and more. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Can't recommend highly enough

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Queenstown is beautiful. Obviously great for skiers in winter. The drive to Glenorchy is stunning. Arrowtown is a cute gold rush era town.
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Queenstown. From the moment we walked in, we were made to feel welcome. The staff made the stay - everyone that we spoke to was incredibly professional, polite and friendly. We stayed in a deluxe king room so had a gorgeous view out over the lakes and mountains, which we could see while lying in bed - perfect. The hotel is lovely and has a range of dining options to suit different tastes and budgets. We would definitely recommend the roast at Stacks on a Sunday! Unfortunately we didn't have time to check out the pool and spa, but these were highly recommended by someone we met who had stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ire/aus

Beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful rooms, fantastic views across lake ! Difficult to navigate between hotel and apartments ! Lovely gas fireplace !