Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Easy access

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Good sized rooms and nice having ensuing for each room
Cons: Vacuum under the couches!
Location: Easy to get to the ski fields, airport etc
Clean comfortable apartment which was perfect for a long weekend. A little further out from central queenstown than we usually stay but it didn't take too long to drive into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The female hotel staff member was kind and helpful. It was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent place to stay and enjoy holiday

Posted May 27, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was fantastic. The Rooms were very good with good lake and mountain view. The service was very good. we meant to check out at 10am but due to heavy snow fall the roads were closed and I requested for late check out and they allowed us to stay there until 12pm. In the mean time we got update from NZTA and the roads were open for light vehicles. Awesome stay highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Large modern apartment

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Large 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the lake. Had all the comforts of home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice quiet location. 5 min drive to town and 2 min drive to airport.
Hotel conveniently close to town and the airport. 2 bedroom apartment we had was great size with all the comforts of home. Great views of the lake. Loved the floor heating in the bathroom and great storage throughout the apartment. It was modern and very clean. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the airport, but not to food or shops.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Space, comfort. Very private.
Cons: A good cafe nearby would do wonders.
Location: Airport. Lake.
It was a cheap cab ride from the airport! We cycled in to town to get dinner - about 20 minutes along a beautiful track along the river. The Mantra Marina looks ugly on the outside, all concrete carpark and grey. But the apartments are comfortable inside. Ours was spacious and very clean. We had everything we needed, including genrous fridge space, washing machine, and bath tub. We were able to cook there comfortably. It is a bit of a pain that no cafes or shops are within easy walking distance. (not that we knew of anyway).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Convenient, quiet and clean

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about our room. It was the right size for the right price in the right location. I would stay there again.
Cons: The TV was a bit small for the size of the room.
Location: The hotel is located right on the water, away from the city, so it was very peaceful. We had a short drive to the airport the next day.
This is a nice clean quiet hotel close to the water and away from the bustle of the city. The bathroom is modern and the bed and linens are comfortable. There are sufficient heaters for the size of the room on cool nights. We could park the car right outside the door with no stairs to climb or elevators to manage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Wellington

Great Family Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great family hotel , second visit at Mantra Marina. This time we had the two bedroom plus hotel room for 4 adults and 2 kids , worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Wotif
Cons: Do not advertise as a 5 star hotel/apartments
Location: Close to Queenstown but not close enough to walk.
The room and the experience was good. However it was advertised as a 5 star hotel and this is incorrect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, New Zealand

Fantastic Exp

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
I had book Mantra as it was on deal 40% off - I assume that they had over booked as they sent me further up the road to a fantastic hotel (Oaks Club Resort) which was amazing value for FREE! Great service would love to stay again.