Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakeside Central

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff were amazing, hotel was clean and central with door opening out onto courtyard filled with daffodils and a short stroll to the lake very idyllic and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by NovotelMGT, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's always pleasing to hear from our guests that enjoyed their time with us - the team looks forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Queenstown. Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great location
I've been wanting to stay in this hotel for ages purely because of it's location right in the heart of Queenstown and close to the water and playground as I have two kids under 5. The hotel was nice but nothing extraordinary. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a tad expensive compared to what you can get down the road especially as there is limited parking but I guess they have the location benefit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by NovotelMGT, Hotel Management
Hi Kandicane, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and being in the heart of Queenstown. Great to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you back next time you are in Queenstown. Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent location, friendly staff, good food

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location - close to everything, friendly staff
Cons: Wireless internet limit and charges
Location: Queenstown Gardens to the left, Lake Wakatipu right in the centre and the main shops and restaurants on the right.
The location of this hotel is what sets it apart. In the middle is the lake, town on the right and the rose garden/walkway on the left. All the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and our flight was a bit early. Even though check-in is not until 2pm, when we arrived at 11:30, our room was ready for us so it was great not having to wait and roam around town with our luggage. Our room was smaller than expected but had all the facilities we need. The TV was not as clear though but otherwise, we enjoyed how peaceful and quiet it was. We also tried the buffet breakfast and it had great selection. Had dinner one night and room service and the pizzas were nice. We were also able to check out late and it was only $30 additional. The only downside is the internet charges. $15 overnight for 500mb but on my laptop, it showed 1000mbs so we got charged even more. With free wifi or unlimited mbs, this would be the perfect choice if you're in Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location and facilities
Location: close to the lake, restaurants, store, landmarks and point of interests
awesome experience, hotel is basically walking distance to everything, really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by NovotelMGT, Hotel Management
Hi Louigi, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Pleasing to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and being within walking distance to everything Queenstown has to offer. Look forward to you returning to the hotel in the future. Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very nice and well located

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Just very nice in all respects
Cons: parking setup is a bit messy with parking a short walk away and an extra on room cost but system works ok.
Location: main street and lake just about out the door
lovely spacious room , comfortable beds and quiet aircon. Pleasant outlook and excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by NovotelMGT, Hotel Management
Hi Peter, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - it's pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Queenstown. Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Position

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This hotel is in the perfect position if you want to explore Queenstown. It is right in the heart of the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by NovotelMGT, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location - we love that our guests are able to be so close to town, yet away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the many restaurants and bars. We trust you will be back to stay with us again. Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to town ideal position

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Great service very clean
Location: Restaurants and great walks
In Queenstown for a wedding,your staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by NovotelMGT, Hotel Management
Hi Gail, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be excellent. We hope that the wedding was successful and that you will be back to visit Queenstown again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good quality accommodation

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hotel staff were great and hotel facilities and room quality. Last year I stayed at the Crown Plaza and although this was not as nice, in terms of value I feel it is the better hotel. Rooms are good sized and contains all the usual facilities such as bar fridges. I did get a room with a shared door which I usually hate however did not hear a peep from next door. My only cripe is the internet packages. $15 for a max 500 megabytes. Get with the times!? :) Would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by NovotelMGT, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. It's glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed the hotel's facilities. In regards to internet we provide 24 hours 500MB of UFB for $15 or a 2 hour package for $10 - it is free to silver Status loyalty club members - free in the lobby, free if you have a drink in the bar and we have 3 free MAC stations - while we understand everyone wants unlimited free wifi we are not in that position yet. The service we offer also comes with a 24 hour help desk for those that need assistance. Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Not worth to stay for the amount we paid.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Our room are too cold and small that we can barely move. Heater is not enough to make you warm at night. There is no free parking compare to other hotel in the area so you have to pay for separate private parking on other street. Limited facilities. I been in QTN lots of time so i know there is better hotel than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Lakeside Queenstown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to town and lake
Cons: The cooked breakfast was a bit ordinary.
Location: Best location and you don't need a car to get around, unless you plan to do day trips then you can book a car in town 50 metres from the hotel.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel close to the lake and town. Rooms comfortable. Couldn't fault it really. Best testimonial is that we've stayed at the Novotel four times now and it is always welcoming.