Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, amazing view.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The view was amazing, and the free shuttle to and from town was a big plus.
Cons: More Free Wifi, half an hour every 24 hrs is very limiting.
Good location, a pleasant half hour walk to Queenstown then catch the shuttle back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful views, well equipped apartment

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Views and layout of apartment
Location: Location was a short walk into town and quiet.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oaks Club Resort. We are a family with two teenage children and suited us perfectly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with lake views and the views were stunning. The unit was well equipped with everything we needed. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Fantastic location overlooking Lake Wakatipu.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable - the king sized bed amazingly comfortable, a wonderful balcony from which to enjoy beautiful Lake Wakatipu.
Location: Only 15-20 minutes walking distance to the town centre along the lake foreshore. Heaps of activities and shuttle bus services provided by hotel.
We had a wonderful time at the Oaks Club Resort. The location was fantastic - just a short 10-15 minute walk to the town centre along the lake foreshore. The hotel also had shuttle buses running several times daily as well. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was tidied on a daily basis. The king sized bed was amazingly comfortable and perfect for a good night's sleep after each adventurous day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Wonderful rooms with awesome views

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: View across the lake was fab and the ability to breakfast at the sister hotel down the road great.
Cons: Some better storage for clothes in master bedroom would have been good - only a wardrobe no drawers
Location: 15 minutes to town by foot or use the shuttle service provided by the facility
Had a lovely stay and the free shuttle to town was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Great hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The view and the staff
Cons: We just had a couple of cupboard doors that wouldn't shut properly and a sink that blocked but when we mentioned it at reception it was fixed straight
Location: Close to Queenstown, Arrowtown, ski fields and an easy day trip to Milford Sound,.
The view from the balcony was amazing, the unit was spacious and comfortable. It was easy to get into Queenstown by walking along the walking track following the lake or by the resorts shuttle. We did have great weather so that might have made a difference but the whole experience was nearly perfect. We did a day trip to Milford Sound where we were picked up just by the resort and I would recommend that to everyone if you ever get the chance. The staff at the resort were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Extra clean hotel queenstown was amazing it started to snow in the main town hotel has a shuttle bus very friendly staff would recommend to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice and relaxed

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This place was great I would recommend this place to anyone you won't regret it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Sydney, Australia

Luxury in Paradise

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, spaciousness of the apartment, facilities
Cons: A few features (underfloor heating, DVD player remote) didnt work and indicated a thorough review of the room was needed. But these are minor matters
Location: Lovely walk along the lake to the town centre. Convenient car parking. Remarkables, Coronet Peak and Cardrona ski fields all close drive away.
Just returned home after a relaxing and thanks to Oaks Club Resort, a luxurious stay in Queenstown. The aspect over the lake and proximity to the town centre was just what my family wanted. We stayed on level 4 and in a Lake view room and had more than enough space for the 2 kids, my wife and I. Loved having kitchen and laundry facilities and a car space. Staff were friendly and responsive to any query. Would recommend it highly and look forward to getting back there soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Pukekohe NZ

Spacious apartment

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, good heating, great shower. Great views from deck.
Cons: The bi folding door was not able to be locked, and needed repairing. Not good for security.
Location: Gondola and plenty of restaurants shops, but really needed use of a rental car which we had.
Enjoyable stay in Queenstown, perfect weather, enjoyed Coronet Peak and Arrowtown. WOW, will go back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com