Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Sydney, Australia

Luxury in Paradise

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, spaciousness of the apartment, facilities
Cons: A few features (underfloor heating, DVD player remote) didnt work and indicated a thorough review of the room was needed. But these are minor matters
Location: Lovely walk along the lake to the town centre. Convenient car parking. Remarkables, Coronet Peak and Cardrona ski fields all close drive away.
Just returned home after a relaxing and thanks to Oaks Club Resort, a luxurious stay in Queenstown. The aspect over the lake and proximity to the town centre was just what my family wanted. We stayed on level 4 and in a Lake view room and had more than enough space for the 2 kids, my wife and I. Loved having kitchen and laundry facilities and a car space. Staff were friendly and responsive to any query. Would recommend it highly and look forward to getting back there soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Pukekohe NZ

Spacious apartment

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, good heating, great shower. Great views from deck.
Cons: The bi folding door was not able to be locked, and needed repairing. Not good for security.
Location: Gondola and plenty of restaurants shops, but really needed use of a rental car which we had.
Enjoyable stay in Queenstown, perfect weather, enjoyed Coronet Peak and Arrowtown. WOW, will go back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gautam from queensland , australia

great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the place is located 1.5 kms from the city center, has amazing views of the remarkables and the lake wakatipu. lovely outdoor area with barbeque
Location: shopping in city centre, gondola ride and luge at the top of peak, canyoning and bungee jumping, shotover speed boat and rafting for the less adventur
Queenstown is the quintessential holiday destination; there is something for everybody, families, couples and of course the adventure junkies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from NZ

Awesome view

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This place is value for money, close to town, right on the water front, very modern, will definately be back
3 out of 5
by Love to travel from Auckland, New Zealand

A tired apartment with a million dollar view!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Stunning views of the lake and mountains.
Cons: Ventilation vital especially in the 2nd bedroom where there isn't even a window (mandatory?). Basin badly cracked. Dishwasher tired, needs flushing.
Location: Location is fantastic, so much to do with Queenstown, Arrowtown and Wanaka easy day trips. Jetboat, bungy, ski, luge, fabulous entertainment & food.
On arrival check-in was completed speedily and without hassle. Our apartment was stunning on first impression with amazing views of the lake and the Remarkables mountain range. When we wanted to make dinner there was a wide variety of pots and pans however we had to contact reception to have glasses, mugs, plates, cutlery, etc. replaced as there were not enough and they were mismatched. This was sorted out very quickly. Housekeeping needs to be improved as there is a lack of attention to detail with cleaning and bed making, although made when required were not made the same way each time (this should be a basic regulation) and bins were not always emptied. The units are tired and in need of maintenance, we had a basin that was badly cracked. There is absolutely no ventilation in the second bedroom (not even a window) and the rooms feel very stuffy. The resort need to place air-conditioners or fans in the rooms to make them more comfortable. Although maintenance is required we had a basically pleasant experience at the Oaks Club Resort is not of the same standard as the other Oaks Resorts we have stayed in. A little tweaking and it could quite easily be up with the others. Tired, stuffy and needing maintenance with views to die for is a compromise, in our case we were lucky with a larger unit which was comfortable. I would look at alternatives before settling with Oaks Club Resort sadly, as for the same price/less I have stayed in better in Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location with great views!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access to Queenstown town centre only 2 minutes drive away. Spacious rooms and modern amenities. Highly Recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beeman from Singapore

Value for money, spacious & with a great lake view

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and relatively new and spacious apartment with a scenic lake view at a good price. Great for family vacations, especially those with young children. Would have been closer to perfection if details were also taken care of (e.g. there were wardrobes without hangers and with broken ones, faulty down lights). Better signages should also have been posted at the road entrance as it is quite easy to miss. All in all, definitely worth another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from W

Nice hotel with lake view but far from city centre

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, comfy bed and hotel located right across the lake. My room didn't have lake view but I din't mind much because I could walk out of the balcony and sit in the garden to enjoy the lake view. However, if one is picky about the lake view from the hotel room, make sure you book the right room. The hotel is NOT really in walking distance from city center but if you have a car, this is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Arizona, USA

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath unit, with a huge deck overlooking the lake and mountains. It was large, modern, with nice furniture, and very clean. We wished we had booked it for additional nights. There was a nice walking path from the unit into town, along the lakefront. It was a comfortable 25 minute walk to town. The kitchen wasn't as stocked as other places we had stayed, with no salt/pepper or cutting board. Also, there was no hairdryer in the unit, but management apologized for that and got us one is just a couple of minutes. There was a charge for the wifi, but we were given a free 30 minute coupon for each day. However, these were minor inconveniences, as the apartment was lovely, and the views from the windows were spectacular! When we booked the unit several months ago the reviews were very good. However, upon checking again right before our stay, there were a few bad reviews, mostly concerning cleanliness. We were concerned about this, but found our unit to be very clean, and the ladies at the front desk were both friendly and helpful.