Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Extra clean hotel queenstown was amazing it started to snow in the main town hotel has a shuttle bus very friendly staff would recommend to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice and relaxed

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This place was great I would recommend this place to anyone you won't regret it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Sydney, Australia

Luxury in Paradise

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, spaciousness of the apartment, facilities
Cons: A few features (underfloor heating, DVD player remote) didnt work and indicated a thorough review of the room was needed. But these are minor matters
Location: Lovely walk along the lake to the town centre. Convenient car parking. Remarkables, Coronet Peak and Cardrona ski fields all close drive away.
Just returned home after a relaxing and thanks to Oaks Club Resort, a luxurious stay in Queenstown. The aspect over the lake and proximity to the town centre was just what my family wanted. We stayed on level 4 and in a Lake view room and had more than enough space for the 2 kids, my wife and I. Loved having kitchen and laundry facilities and a car space. Staff were friendly and responsive to any query. Would recommend it highly and look forward to getting back there soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Pukekohe NZ

Spacious apartment

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, good heating, great shower. Great views from deck.
Cons: The bi folding door was not able to be locked, and needed repairing. Not good for security.
Location: Gondola and plenty of restaurants shops, but really needed use of a rental car which we had.
Enjoyable stay in Queenstown, perfect weather, enjoyed Coronet Peak and Arrowtown. WOW, will go back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gautam from queensland , australia

great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the place is located 1.5 kms from the city center, has amazing views of the remarkables and the lake wakatipu. lovely outdoor area with barbeque
Location: shopping in city centre, gondola ride and luge at the top of peak, canyoning and bungee jumping, shotover speed boat and rafting for the less adventur
Queenstown is the quintessential holiday destination; there is something for everybody, families, couples and of course the adventure junkies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie from Arizona

Fantastic!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would highly recommend this accommodation!!! It was just as described & even better!! The lake view units are unbelievable !!! It does not have a restaurant on site but another Oaks facility with one is close by. We did not need it anyway!! The full kitchen unit was all we needed for breakfast & ate in town for lunch & dinner!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from NZ

Awesome view

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This place is value for money, close to town, right on the water front, very modern, will definately be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandi and Danny from Toowoomba

Front Row View

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location with uninterrupted views of the lake.No road noise, spacious apartments. Highly recommend the location and resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Onespark from Oakville, Ontario

wonderful views

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice suite style hotel and was quite comfortable. We had a studio and it met our requirements. One the plus side, the views are spectacular and it's quiet since it's not in the city center. The outdoor area on level 6 is a great place to sit and have a drink or BBQ. The property is located on the walking/biking path and we took advantage of that. The staff we dealt with were also very helpful. On the downside if you require a restaurant or convenience of being able to buy things onsite, this hotel doesn't offer that. However there is a free shuttle into town and you can walk there in approximately 15 min. This hotel also only provides a 'tidy up' cleaning not a full cleaning. We would definitely stay here again.