Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conviently located to town.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff at Beacon on reception made us feel very welcome on all occasions. Good variety of food for included breakfast in accomodation deal. We would stay here again. 10/10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly front office staff
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Close to the main restaurant, shopping and tour facilities but far enough not to hear all the noise at night.
Friendly front office staff. Comfortable beds. Noise between inter-leading rooms imposes on privacy. Extractor vent in bathroom could have done with a good clean and a bit more attention to cleaning properly in-between customers. Overall a lovely weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sok from auckland

very good hotel to stay,

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything about
Cons: N/A
Location: this hotel is close to everything you want to do in Queenstown
an awsome experience, close to town, nice view, would recomment !!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope from Christchurch

Great location!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: The location is fab, close to town, only 5minutes walk, no car required yet it still feels your out of the way. Peaceful and quiet right on the lake
Love staying at Peppers Beacon the staff are all so lovely and friendly. Great for a weekend away as your very central, and no car required. We have stayed here both time we have come down for the Winter Festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from TeAwamutu

Winter Fest holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Warm and cosy and a good location
Cons: A TV in studio bedroom would have been good
Location: Close to shops and resturants,far enough away from town centre so was nice and quiet.
Really enjoyed our stay,staff were helpful and friendley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by travel a lot

Lack of hotel facilities, expensive internet

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Average stay had hoped for a better experience when they advertised luxury accommodation and it didn't meet five star expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from NZ

Very nice hotel close to town

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We had a great stay here with our 18 month old. Rooms were good quality and size. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast had a good range of food and they had highchairs available. The location is only about 5 minutes from town and the walk is along the lake, which is very scenic. Personally we didn't enjoy the food from the room service menu but then we only ordered an entrée and dessert, so cant comment on the mains. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and will book here again without hesitation on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Had a lovely time with friends in a very comfy room. Staff were very accommodating and helped us out immediately when we needed. Great location close to town and great views Will definitely go back