Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Excellent value - forget about wifi

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: Wifi network
The location and room and price are all fantastic. Bed was comfy, room was sufficiently heatable/coolable, cooking and lounging facilities were great. The room we had is in a separate house with 3 rooms and a communal shower, kitchen and living area with TV. When I was there mine and other guests Apple products struggled connecting to the wifi network, the cause of which the technicians couldn't even work out. Being a large hostel and Queenstown not having ultrafast broadband, if you do manage to make it onto the network the internet is unfortunately very slow anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Simple and all good.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Room was good, although got a bit load with the people taking outside my window, but it was worth the price I paid, will recommend it to mates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best backpackers we stayed at in NZ

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, location
Cons: beds
Location: Queenstown was my favorite city in all of NZ and feels like a quaint resort town. super gorgeous and cute shops. totally walkable.
Staff was amazingly helpful, kind and efficient. Rooms were clean and cute. Super convenient location to town, the mountain and the gondola. Good internet. beds could've been more comfortable, but everything else was a pleasure! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great overall experience

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Clean rooms, close walk to queentown, especially liked the back packer hostels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉

静かなロッジ

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: とても静かなロッジ
Location: 近くに大きなスーパーがあり便利です。
ダウンタウンからは10分とちょっと距離があります。また、最後が上り坂で、歩きで荷物が重い人にはちょっときついと思われます。個室に宿泊しましたが、部屋は清潔で気持ちが良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Good Value

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown. Clean.
Cons: Better internet.
Nice enough place to stay for the $27. It was clean, the beds were good (8 person shared room) but the internet was very sketchy. It took me 10 minutes to just send a facebook messenger message. I finally walked downtown to get free Internet there which means its also close enough to downtown to walk, lol.
5 out of 5
by Ana Vasquezfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Not any that can be mentioned
5 out of 5
by Franz Schryversfrom New Zealand - Otago

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Spa pool
Cons: Check in
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Bargain; Service: Professional, Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Lovely;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fantastic service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved the friendliness of the staff great place to stay and very affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com