Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks Karen for helping me out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
This hotel is in a great location and just a short walk from the center of town. The staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to meet all of our needs. Our room was very comfortable and even included a little patio. Unfortunately, then do not have a gym, pool, or hot tub, but with the spectacular scenery and ample opportunities to walk you almost didn't miss it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel is modern and had a really nice feel. Location was fabulous - close to everything you need.
Location: Very convenient
The service we received from the staff was attentive and informative, and the canapé hour was a lovely way to enjoy a local wine or beer before heading out to dinner. The rooms were well appointed and spacious, with the self contained kitchenette providing added convenience, and the complimentary fudge was very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location. Beautifully modern.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Love the proximity to town and to the gondola. We walked everywhere from the hotel.
Cons: A little more closet space and counter space in the bathrooms would make the room a bit more functional.
Location: Everything queenstown has to offer...
Very attentive service, and a lovely cocktail hour with local wines and beers and creative canapés. Beautiful minimal aesthetic and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western australia

Great service.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly service.
Location: Very convenient.
My wife and I stayed 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay and particularly the friendly service and hospitality provided by Karen and France's. Evening pre dinner drinks and canapés also a nice touch. Handy location to all town facilities. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay at Queenstown Park Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Staff were super friendly and most helpful. Hotel was spotless and beautifully presented. Loved the location. Will most definitely book again for our next visit to Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great staff, clean, close to town but quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the proximity to Queenstown without the noise associated with being too close. I loved the daily cleaning service, I loved the canapes at 6pm!
Cons: The only minor negative and it's because I am a light sleeper is occasional noise of people talking as they walked passed in the early hours.
Location: All that Queenstown has to offer is nearby. The Gondola which gives access to the luge and zip-lining is very close. I recommend both as great fun!
I spent a week at the hotel during ski season with my two children. We had four days of snowboarding and two days to relax and enjoy all that Queenstown has to offer. I loved the staff they were warm, helpful and very kind. They had great local knowledge and were good for general advice on places to eat and things to do without pushing anything too hard. The look and feel of the rooms is simple but stylish and very comfortable. My daughter loved the huge bath, which was great after a day on the mountains.The canapes at 6pm is inspirational, it gives you chance to talk to others without any pressure. It's relaxing and friendly. You can swap recommendations on snow or restaurants. I particularly liked the convenience of the mini-kitchen. It meant I could microwave quick oats for the kids before catching an early bus to Cardrona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queensland

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff and position
Cons: Insulate plumbing noise
Location: Queens town, everything
Great staff, very helpful. Rooms great, clean. Close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Impressive Stay in Queenstown

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, especially Karen and Eduardo.
Cons: Gondola rooms can be a little noisy with passing foot traffic late at night.
Location: Central location, ten minutes flat walk to the waterfront with its restaurants and activities. Five minutes walk to the gondola.
Hotel was in a great central location, easy walk to restaurants and shops. Rooms were modern and comfortable. Evening drinks and canapés were a highlight where guests met in the lounge area and enjoyed food and local wines. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Felt like we were staying with friends.