Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
There is good reason why the Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel (QPBH) has a 5 star rating. I've been to Queenstown several times before and have based my review on the box and dice of Hotel criteria as listed below. In no specific order of importance; Room/Hotel Cleanliness - 'Cleanliness is next to Godliness' and the hotel room and the hotel itself from lobby to car park is remarkably well kept. Service - this was supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. Staff were attentive and accommodating with all requests big and small. Room Stay - The rooms are well appointed, modern and boast all the usual amenities needed. Including a small kitchenette complete with cutlery, plates, saucepans, cooktop and small bar fridge. The bathroom is spacious and open plan in design with a wonderful dip drop bath tub and separate shower with near perfect H2O pressure. A nice touch to heed the rating of this stay to the 5 star mark is a heated towel rack, a sure fire solution for toasting your towels throughout your stay. The beds, much like a 'cloud of comfy bliss'. Soft, warm, cosy and an ideal place to retreat after a long day outdoors. Staff - all were knowledgable, efficient and extremely helpful. A special mention of staff member 'Fran' is required here. Fran went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was a memorable one. Overall Experience - as special as any hotel of this class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel overlooking park, close to town.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, well appointed rooms, drinks & canapés each night.
Hotel staff could not have done anything to make us feel more welcome. The stay was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario from Singapore

Excellent hotel & service

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is modern & comfortable. Staff are excellent, taking good care of us. There's a happy hour at 6am with free drinks & canapés & we can mingle with other guests. Only little blip is that the wardrobe space is limited. By the time you hang your coats/parkas, there's not much space for others. Perhaps some hooks near the door for coats will be excellent. For people with some health issues, may find that it is quite a walk to town centre (15 to 20 minutes). Healthy people may just take 5 to 10 minutes walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

The perfect spot to get around town from!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Karen Henry, the host, was very helpful and booked our tickets to Milford Sound. She made excellent recommendations for restaurants and she & her staff were pleasant and cheery when asked anything! Lovely hotel, but even lovelier people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel very close to everything.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable king bed, hot shower, stylish decor, quiet hotel (we slept well), very close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Can't find anything to complain about.
Location: Very close to everything. All restaurants and shops in Queenstown within walking distance. Gorgeous park with ducks behind the hotel.
Modern decor, super clean, very comfortable and stylish room. Super courteous and professional staff, Karen the host is very gracious and helpful. The canape hour is a nice touch with local wines and beer on offer with some beautiful little canapes. I liked the little package of complimentary fudge and being able to park on-site. My husband and I stayed for two nights and enjoyed our experience. Bed was very comfortable, shower was hot, really nothing to complain about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location literally steps to all of the great in town attractions of Queenstown. Beautiful, generously sized rooms. Complimentary pre-dinner wine a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel staff was so helpful - made our trip wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Our stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Newish Décor and very clean room. Handy location to town - 5 mins easy walk. Very noisy stay, we could hear people walking on the street and what they talked about having for breakfast, til about 3-4 am. Cant say much about staff member - we checked in about 9pm, after hotel reception closed at 8:30pm. stood in the cold for 5 mins for on-site manager to make his way to reception & let us in - NOT WHAT WE WOULD EXPECT FROM A 5 STAR HOTEL. Didn't see a single soul manning the reception at check out so just put the key on reception desk and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

This hotel is a gem

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Francisco, Lia and Karen went above the norm to provide excellent service for our 5 night stay. Complimentary happy hour, clean & well appointed rooms, great restaurant suggestions, a welcoming vibe and a terrific location made this the best hotel on our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Bangkok

Excellency service at this truly boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
All of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This is a true boutique hotel, with so many little extras to make guests feel 'at home'.