Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Great service.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly service.
Location: Very convenient.
My wife and I stayed 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay and particularly the friendly service and hospitality provided by Karen and France's. Evening pre dinner drinks and canapés also a nice touch. Handy location to all town facilities. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay at Queenstown Park Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Staff were super friendly and most helpful. Hotel was spotless and beautifully presented. Loved the location. Will most definitely book again for our next visit to Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great staff, clean, close to town but quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the proximity to Queenstown without the noise associated with being too close. I loved the daily cleaning service, I loved the canapes at 6pm!
Cons: The only minor negative and it's because I am a light sleeper is occasional noise of people talking as they walked passed in the early hours.
Location: All that Queenstown has to offer is nearby. The Gondola which gives access to the luge and zip-lining is very close. I recommend both as great fun!
I spent a week at the hotel during ski season with my two children. We had four days of snowboarding and two days to relax and enjoy all that Queenstown has to offer. I loved the staff they were warm, helpful and very kind. They had great local knowledge and were good for general advice on places to eat and things to do without pushing anything too hard. The look and feel of the rooms is simple but stylish and very comfortable. My daughter loved the huge bath, which was great after a day on the mountains.The canapes at 6pm is inspirational, it gives you chance to talk to others without any pressure. It's relaxing and friendly. You can swap recommendations on snow or restaurants. I particularly liked the convenience of the mini-kitchen. It meant I could microwave quick oats for the kids before catching an early bus to Cardrona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff and position
Cons: Insulate plumbing noise
Location: Queens town, everything
Great staff, very helpful. Rooms great, clean. Close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Impressive Stay in Queenstown

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, especially Karen and Eduardo.
Cons: Gondola rooms can be a little noisy with passing foot traffic late at night.
Location: Central location, ten minutes flat walk to the waterfront with its restaurants and activities. Five minutes walk to the gondola.
Hotel was in a great central location, easy walk to restaurants and shops. Rooms were modern and comfortable. Evening drinks and canapés were a highlight where guests met in the lounge area and enjoyed food and local wines. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Felt like we were staying with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Wonderful hotel with a personal touch

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, modern, clean, and the friendliest staff I've ever experienced.
Location: Just on the fringe of the main CBD of Queenstown - Snow Centre (< 500m away) - buy tickets, catch bus to mountain, Caddyshack MiniGolf, Cafes/Bars
We stayed at Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel between 10-16 July 2014 and had a great experience. The rooms are modern, clean and super warm with their under floor heating. The location was perfect. Only a short walk (< 500m) from the Snow Centre where the bus departs for the slopes. Also, a short walk to Queenstown's restaurants, cafes and bars. We especially enjoyed the 6pm canapes at the hotel, where after a busy day we sit in front of the fire with a glass of wine and have a chat with the staff about what we did during the day and our plans for tonight/ tomorrow. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, in particular we often dealt with Karen and Francisco and they were both wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard harris from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and amazingly good and helpful team. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to Ski or just relax in a truly great town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shayne from USA

Excellent

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property exceeded all our expectations. The staff of Karen, Edwards, and Francisco were amazing. The rooms well appointed and spotless. Breakfast was so fresh and tastie. The location was exceptional, close to the gondola and 3 blocks from downtown. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com