Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Excellent. The hotel was perfect. tha afternoon tea was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Might be the best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Paul and Matt have really paid attention to detail. There's nothing I can recommend.
Location: Tons. Gondola. Downtown Queenstown is a two minute walk. Everything is there.
This was a FANTASTIC stay!!! Paul & Matt are superb hosts and I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat. If you are worried about the price, rest assured that the stay is more than worth it. Added touches like the afternoon tea (scones and tarts), as well as the cooked breakfast will blow your socks off. We were thrilled with the attention to detail, such as a small flashlight and a power converter. Views were spectacular and you are steps from either the gondola or some very good restaurants. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its not often you get the chance to stay somewhere that really exceeds your expectations in every possible way. Matt and Paul have succeeded in creating a fantastic space with so many areas to relax. The breakfast and morning tea is amazing and both Matt and Paul had loads of suggestions for places to visit and eat. Cannot recommend enough and we'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth and Bill from Austin, Tx, USA

The reviews are true!

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I recently finished a two week trip through Fiji and New Zealand. We ended at the Dairy. There is little to write that has not already been said by other reviewers, but we can attest that the glowing reviews are true and the Dairy was the highlight of our New Zealand experience. Matt and Paul go above and beyond to make sure their guests have an exceptional stay. We definitely hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perferct

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, ambiance, and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Colleen from Queensland, Australia

FANTASTIC!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere and Matt and Paul's attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing concern us
Location: 5 minutes walk to town and Gondola
We have just recently spent 9 wonderful days at the Dairy an am planning to return soon. Nothing was too much trouble for Matt and Paul making our stay feel like home. Returning every afternoon to a warm fire and delicious afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from South Carolina, USA

Delightful surprise in Queenstown

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Cons: A little noisy when the nearby bars closed.
This is a wonderful hotel. The service was excellent. The staff recommended good restaurants and activities We wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn

Excellent location, top-notch service

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at The Dairy and we were quite impressed with the service, facilities, food, location, and more. Highly recommend to anyone considering a visit to Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Dairy

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Thanks guys for such a wonderful stay on our Honeymoon! We would recommend the Dairy to anyone wanting somewhere close to beautiful Queenstown and amazing service! Clint & Erin