Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celeste, Tx

Large beautiful room and very comfortable.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Large room.
Location: There are lots of shops and restaurants near by.
After a 15 hour flight we want room to stretch and that is exactly what we got. Different areas to sit or lay down other than just a bed. Large TV, fireplace, soaking tub and balcony. Bar downstairs got kind of noisy but since I wear earplugs it didn't bother me my husband thought it entertaining. But honestly we were so tired it did not matter. I will be staying there again when I return.
4 out of 5
by Linda Holdway from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Room
Cons: Not able to get any sleep because of the noise from the pub next door till 4 am . Don't forget to take ear plugs !
Breakfast takes a while !
5 out of 5
by Laura Smith from New Zealand - Queenstown

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were amazing, it was the morning after the wedding & we were welcomed into our suite @ 9.30 am with no extra charge or dramas!
Cons: Our holiday had to end!
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Amazing; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Suite was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

The Hotel is great, the room excelent !

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Room design and comfort, and excellent attention
Location: excellent
The hotel is very well located, the person in the front desk was very kind ( Blonde and tall ), excellent service, I thought the price was high but it is worth it. We were in our honeymoon and this hotel was an exceptional choice
5 out of 5
by Ian Thomson from New Zealand - Otago

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: Minimal lake view
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: State of the art; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Chicago

Amazing chic boutique in the heart of Queenstown.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing boutique hotel literally in the heart of downtown Queenstown. I would give it 5 stars based on the staff alone, Sam and Alex went out of their way to make me feel welcome, make sure all my needs were met, organize any and all trips and activities, and were just overall delightful people to talk to. Beyond that, the hotel is gorgeous, very modern yet comfortable motif, with great almost apartment like rooms. It may be a bit pricey, but so is everything in Queenstown, and you definitely get what you pay for. I'll definitely be back to NZ and when I come to Queenstown I know exactly where I am staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Extremely comfortable rooms. Committed employees.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and luxurious boutique hotel. Employees attentive and committed to provide services beyond expectations.
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Centrally located. Close to restaurants and activity centers
We had a great experience. 24 hours front desk service. Helped us with planning our activities. Room impeccable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、茨城県

クイーンズタウン中心部の洗練されたハイクラスホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: 「贅沢!」の一言です。スタッフの対応も優しく丁寧でした。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: クイーンズタウンの湖から見る雪をかぶった山々。大変美しく癒やされました。ロープウェーで上ると、またそこでも絶景に出会えます。
部屋にスイッチで着く暖炉がありとてもゴージャスな気分で滞在できました。ありとあらゆるアメニティーがそろっていてもう大満足でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Wonderful

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Perfect in all Respects. Staff amazing. Rooms excellent. Location superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Thanks to the lovely staff at the spire - our room and the service we received was great.