Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Private, secluded beach-front property

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent staff and food, beautiful views. Like the Manuel Antonio park itself, you have jungle and beach in the same resort. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hingham, MA

Great views of Pacific and great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location, views, and friendly staff
Location: Near Pacific Ocean, Manual Antonio National Park, Quepos, Esquipulos, butterfly garden, etc.
views were great, staff were friendly, food was good, location was excellent. onsite nature guides. can arrange private tours of local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

מלון מעולה

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
מלון מעולה בכל קנה מידה. שרות נפלא. מיקום נהדר עם מפרץ פרטי שיש בו חול רך ונעים,צל וכסאות.חדרים עם נוף יפיפה.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascalefrom Paris

Quelle mauvaise surprise, cet établissement.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Il s'agit d'un vieil hôtel, les chambres sont petites ( par exemple la no 502 ), les oreillers vraiment mauvais, la douche a un pommeau des années 1970, les piscines sont minuscules et une est toujours à l'ombre. Le personnel est plutôt sympathique, sauf au restaurant une certaine Yendry qui ne sourit jamais et est presque rude. La plage publique est remplie de voitures sur la plage, et de chiens qui bien sûr font leurs besoins devant vous. Non, cet hôtel ne vaut pas le quart de son prix. Une partie du chemin n'est pas éclairé, le soir. Nous avons trouvés de bien meilleurs établissements à 70 km de là, des vrais palaces cette fois.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lieslfrom Kansas City

Practically perfect!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The grounds of this hotel is over the top. Truly stunning, truly natural and very large! They have 2 beaches available on grounds. One is truly private, the other is one end of the giant Manuel Antonia beach, which feels private. Both have towel service. Views are over the top! Restaurant staff , golf cart drivers and spa gals, all so friendly, professional and personable. My reason for not five stars are Felt a bit stranded at times. Golf cart drivers were there fast if you could reach reception. A few times called multiple times for long lengths no answer! Huge hilly place, difficult if dressed for evening! Called for ice, never came No directory in my room for numbers, front desk, room service, restaurants etc. no map of the large property Far from other restaurants and nightlife, Lots of waiting for taxis etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Costa Rica!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel, staff and location. While it is a bit tough to locate, once there you will never want to leave....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The staff/hotel ground.
Location: Beaches, hotels, restaurants and a town.
This hotel was fabulous! Phenomenal hotel staff, loved William, very friendly and concerned about your stay. They offer complimentary classes such as planting a tree or learning how to make Costa Rican tortillas. We did the tortilla class and they took us back to the living quarters of the hotel staff, show us where they live and eat before the class. I was amazed as to how detailed and clean their quarters were. Much cleaner than my own house LOL! And there are over 100 hotel staff that live there. The class was interesting and one of our favorite experiences of the trip. The hotel lies on the side of a jungle mountain that connects to two beaches. One beach has strong waves and currents for the adults, the other is mild, perfect for children. Both are spectacular. Both beaches have a lifeguard and 24 security. Area around the hotel if full of jungle wildlife that never pester the guests but are close enough to enjoy. I will definitely return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place and wonderful people. Gorgeous views. Food and drinks were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com