Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julio R from Mexico

Not what you pay for..

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
the first day was a cockroach on the room and the sheets was with a stain on it. We ask to somebody change the sheets but "WASN'T ANY AVAILABLE AT THE TIME" to help us (8:00 pm). Really expensive for what we get. Look around there are plenty of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacob from Washington, DC

One Night Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I thought it was a little tacky to have to walk through the bar/pool hall to get to the room, but the room was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Was only there one night so did not utilize the restaurant or pool, but the pool seemed small and I could hear children playing in it...which is fine, but not the atmosphere I would've had mind, or would have enjoyed had I been staying longer. Customer service was very good. Wifi was reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I like this place

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. Located in the heart of the tourists hotel land. We stayed in bungalow 1 - it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only thing that I wish they did not do was turn off the air conditioner every time they cleaned the room. We would go to the beach or take a tour in 85-90 degree weather,come back sweating and the air would be off. I paid for the room, it should be at my comfort not theirs. However, that being said,the people are friendly and professional, their pool is great, the food is good, we played billiards and even had a Latin dance class. Not to mention the tons of monkeys that swung from the trees above us. If we come back to Manuel Antonio this will be the place we stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Great getaway!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The bungalows offer a very private experience. The jungle is right out your window. The pool and surroundings are very comfortable. Lot of monkeys.
Cons: The open air bar/casino noise is there late evenings but I don't know what could be done about it.
Location: The resort is within a mile or so of Manuel Antonio National Park and the beaches. And we went to a remote beach within 20 miles and saw no one there
We had a great experience at Byblos. Check in was a breeze, the staff carried our suitcases to our bungalow, showed us around, and made themselves available to our needs at all times. We vacationed by motorhome for lots of years so resort living is new to us and we were very surprised at what our money bought us here. Food was excellent, pool was very clean, and we saw lots of monkeys while dining, swimming, and relaxing. The only issue I'd mention is that the bar/casino makes quite a bit of noise till well past midnight but with the a/c on and windows closed we managed it pretty well. We'll definitely go back if the occasion arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good service but very old with bug problems

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very old there were ants and other bugs crawling in the room. Otherwise, it was a good location and the staff was friendly. Would prefer to stay at a cleaner place next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wolfgang from El Baron

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel that has wildlife galore, sitting by the pool relaxing and watching monkeys play was priceless. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good, central location to surrounding beaches

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I don't know if I would go far as to give this hotel 3 stars, but it was ok. I was under the impression that breakfast was a buffet, but it wasn't. Instead, you were to order an option from the menu, and that is all you got. Not the most filling options, but that's ok. The rooms were clean, but we constantly had ants and other insects in the bathroom and on the tile throughout the apartment. The hotel states that they will change your linens/towels after three days of stay. I don't think ours were ever changed and we stayed 5 nights. It would have been amazing to have fresh beach towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was nice that they did have reliable internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leovigildo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Servicio

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
El servicio del restaurante el viernes y sábado en la mañana estuvo excelente. El sábado en la noche y el domingo en la mañana fue otro personal completamente diferente. El mesero muy amargado, sin voluntad de atender y mal servicio!