Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Good, central location to surrounding beaches

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I don't know if I would go far as to give this hotel 3 stars, but it was ok. I was under the impression that breakfast was a buffet, but it wasn't. Instead, you were to order an option from the menu, and that is all you got. Not the most filling options, but that's ok. The rooms were clean, but we constantly had ants and other insects in the bathroom and on the tile throughout the apartment. The hotel states that they will change your linens/towels after three days of stay. I don't think ours were ever changed and we stayed 5 nights. It would have been amazing to have fresh beach towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was nice that they did have reliable internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Servicio

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
El servicio del restaurante el viernes y sábado en la mañana estuvo excelente. El sábado en la noche y el domingo en la mañana fue otro personal completamente diferente. El mesero muy amargado, sin voluntad de atender y mal servicio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Monkey around!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a great stay at Byblos! Great staff, very helpful. Fun karaoke night with other guests. And monkeys and a sloth by the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: breakfast is very simple and dull
very nice and helpfull staff with nice bar at the top of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

NIce place

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It started out not well. Because we had booked our room on line, the manager tried to give us a hotel room in a poor location. This was disappointing because we were a family of 4 adults, we had paid more than a fair rate, and there were many vacant room with much better view. Later when I walked around the property, I realized that I had paid for a bungalow. Then I complained----then they gave us a better room-----room with a balcony in the front over looking the ocean and one in the back overlooking the rain forest. We saw more monkeys and sloths from our balcony, breakfast area and swimming pool than we did in our visit to the national park.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

No Casino and not a resort

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The whole hotel needs an upgrade and the description of this place needs to be corrected. There is no longer a Hotel or Resort accommodations here.
Location: Manual Antonio Nation Park and beach. Raindrop Spa
Great Hotel staff and the area is beautiful but the actual hotel is run down. There is no longer a casino there and the place is a far cry from a resort. I think its a bit over priced for what you get. The room we got was decent but there were ants everywhere. You are in the tropical forest so remember that when Loud monkeys and birds wake you up at 5am! I probably wont stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p3rkanefrom Virginia

Great service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time, location is nice and staff was excellent and friendly. Monkeys came out every evening to entertain while we swam!