Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Monkey around!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a great stay at Byblos! Great staff, very helpful. Fun karaoke night with other guests. And monkeys and a sloth by the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: breakfast is very simple and dull
very nice and helpfull staff with nice bar at the top of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

NIce place

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It started out not well. Because we had booked our room on line, the manager tried to give us a hotel room in a poor location. This was disappointing because we were a family of 4 adults, we had paid more than a fair rate, and there were many vacant room with much better view. Later when I walked around the property, I realized that I had paid for a bungalow. Then I complained----then they gave us a better room-----room with a balcony in the front over looking the ocean and one in the back overlooking the rain forest. We saw more monkeys and sloths from our balcony, breakfast area and swimming pool than we did in our visit to the national park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No Casino and not a resort

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The whole hotel needs an upgrade and the description of this place needs to be corrected. There is no longer a Hotel or Resort accommodations here.
Location: Manual Antonio Nation Park and beach. Raindrop Spa
Great Hotel staff and the area is beautiful but the actual hotel is run down. There is no longer a casino there and the place is a far cry from a resort. I think its a bit over priced for what you get. The room we got was decent but there were ants everywhere. You are in the tropical forest so remember that when Loud monkeys and birds wake you up at 5am! I probably wont stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad from arnold, mo

The staff was u believably friendly and caring!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
One of nicest places i have ever stayed!! Entire staff exceptionally friendly!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from El Paso, TX

Manuel Antonio is AMAZING!! Good place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Had a great time at the hotel bar! By the way we (my new friends and I) are reigning Jenga bar champs (38 levels)! Good times with great people!!
Location: Surfing ( Lessons look up Jason Stoltz and Clint Hayes on face book and tell them Nando sent you... great guys), great food and the National park..
The staff is awesome!! Clean, affordable, and fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duff from Houston

Great Central Location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, and Sports Bar....and the great hot showers! Water pressure can sometimes be a challenge in some areas.
Cons: A few minor cosmetic things could be improved but really overall a nice hotel.
Location: Manuel Antonio Park is a great place to spend a few hours. There are also several great restaurants nearby by like El Avion, Emilio's, and Barabas.
I went during the Green season so the hotel wasn't very full but at night the Sports bar had a steady stream of tourists and locals...especially on Salsa night. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and a short taxi ride to the park. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javier from Riverside, CA

Really friendly staff!

Posted May 3, 2014
We stayed at this hotel towards the end of April and we loved it. The staff was really friendly and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a bungalow. It was 3 of us in the room and we had plenty of space. We had a balcony that faced the pool and resturant. This was a plus because monkeys came out around 4:00 pm and hung out in the trees I front of the balcony. The rooms had a/c and running hot water. My only complaint is that the beds were hard. However, the 4 hotels that we stayed at during our variation, all had hard beds. We ate at the resturant by the pool a few nights and they had great food and an extremely friendly staff. I think it's a nice justure that they remembered our names and took the time to talk to us throughout the day. The hotel is in a good location, about a 5 minute drive down to the beach or the national park. There are plenty of little resturants around the area, a grocery store and a bank all within a short walk. I would gladly come back and stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the eco feeling

Posted Apr 29, 2014
A lot of birds........We enjoyed the place. And we had a safe seeling.