Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Overpriced Also didn't get hot water for shower Nice setting First day Oluver was heloful Overall experience/ below average considering the money tante as charges for the stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close (by car) to national park Manual Antonio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
with a baby, a lot of stars to walk down or up the rooms. The casino is not closed to the room the so worry about the noise (not noisy anyway).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place—but could be better

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nice setting. Friendly staff.
Cons: Upgrade facilities. Provide chairs in rooms.
The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel's facilities, especially bathrooms, should be upgraded. And our room had no chairs so you had to sit on the bed to watch TV or read.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Okay hitel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel has a tired look. The staff was very average. They did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The place looks worn and the upkeep was very average.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Web site is totaling misleading.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Best about hotel was the pool and breakfast area. Also the animal, bird and monkey viewing.
Cons: See above about status of facility
Location: Location is just so so. Along a busy road, but all hotels in Quepos seem to be like this one. Manuel Antonio was a disappointment. Very small .
Facility is very run down. Rooms are moldy, furniture is OLD and needs updating. Bedding needs to be replaced. There is NO CASINO at this hotel. This places needs lots of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth of money they charge for room

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Better to stay in Daysinn or best western for amount they charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

nice hotel, great location, quite, great food

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: rooms are amazing
clean room, beautiful garden, nice location, if you have a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

fun lady's night at the bar!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We got there about an hour after our check-in time and we were checked right of way. Very fast and friendly transaction. Love the pool. But the amount of stairs we had to walk from our room to the pool were too many! I recommend this hotel if you dont mind getting a so so breakfast! The hotel needs some renovations like the bathrooms and tv's. Great location as well. Staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, Colorado

Great getaway!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The bungalows offer a very private experience. The jungle is right out your window. The pool and surroundings are very comfortable. Lot of monkeys.
Cons: The open air bar/casino noise is there late evenings but I don't know what could be done about it.
Location: The resort is within a mile or so of Manuel Antonio National Park and the beaches. And we went to a remote beach within 20 miles and saw no one there
We had a great experience at Byblos. Check in was a breeze, the staff carried our suitcases to our bungalow, showed us around, and made themselves available to our needs at all times. We vacationed by motorhome for lots of years so resort living is new to us and we were very surprised at what our money bought us here. Food was excellent, pool was very clean, and we saw lots of monkeys while dining, swimming, and relaxing. The only issue I'd mention is that the bar/casino makes quite a bit of noise till well past midnight but with the a/c on and windows closed we managed it pretty well. We'll definitely go back if the occasion arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good service but very old with bug problems

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very old there were ants and other bugs crawling in the room. Otherwise, it was a good location and the staff was friendly. Would prefer to stay at a cleaner place next time.