Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: cannot think of much..
Location: Great location in Manuel Antonio....
Only one night unfortunately....amazing place. Must go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Detroit, MI

Incredible Hotel with Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Hands down the best pool I have ever been in. The views are incredible.
Cons: The rooms are about to be updated, other than that, everything was perfect.
Location: There is a beautiful national park nearby, and plenty to do in the area for those who like to hike, swim, etc.
I can't begin to tell you how far out of their way the staff at the GAIA went for me. I was going to propose to my girlfriend on this trip, and I had some pretty elaborate requests for the proposal, including horseback riding on the beach. Although this is not common in the area, they were able to find a local farmer who would help make my proposal everything I wanted. They also set up a beautiful dinner on the beach at sunset, something else that is very atypical. Bottom line, if you ask, they will make it happen. Many thanks to Boris, Sandy, Alex and staff for making this one of the best trips ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from San Francisco

Great Service and a tasteful well designed resort

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The architecture is very pleasing. The Gaia is an extremely comfortable hotel. We enjoyed the many golf cart rides up and down the hill. The views!
Cons: The spa tubs are hard to get in and out of. And as usual with a big tub it take too much water and takes too long to fill.
Location: The visit to Manual Antonio National park is a must and the beaches are the most beautiful I've seen!
Attention to detail and a kind, friendly staff.punctuate this stunning property - the open air restaurant is an experience not to be missed after a hot day exploring or driving. The rooms are large and comfortable, my son slept on the sofa bed and it was deluxe! The mattress was at least two feet thick. We enjoyed three tours while we stayed at the Gaia. One of their grounds, one of Manuel Antonio National park and a Mangrove boat tour. All were arranged by the resort and were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia L from Montreal, QC

Wonderful stay at Gaia!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about this hotel. the friendly staff, the hotel grounds and room (on a nature preserve), the restaurant, the spa services. ALL FANTASTIC. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Manuel Antonio. Bravo Gaia for a job well done, and to all your kind and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Johnsons from Ontario, Canada

This resort takes it to a new height

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were blown away by the view at GAIA. We loved the infinity pool, the customer service and the sunsets from the restaurant. The breakfast was included and it was 5 star all the way. We would consider staying at GAIA again on our next trip to Manuel Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey Brooks from Massachusetts

Solid 5- Star

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best experiences by far! From the moment I entered the property with my daughter, we were greeted by Roy. Eager to please and show us around this beautiful property. He gave us a tour, showing us all the amenities and answered all our questions. You could tell from the second we met him, that he loved what he does. We were then brought to the restaurant, room and finally the spa where we were given complimentary treatments.....fantastic! This hotel is one of the best I've ever been to....the staff, the rooms, the pool, the restaurant, the nature trail and, most importantly, the service! This is a solid 5 star....hats off to making our vacation extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from New Jersey

Nice Property

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great multi-level infinity pool with nice view of the sunset. The studio room with sofa bed was fine for my son and I. Quality breakfast and very good customer service. Location works well for Manuel Antonio and day trips. Plenty of parking and convenient carts transport you up the hill to your room. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Marietta

A modern, luxury hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location, great service, excellent food. Very modern pleasant amenities. The nature preserve was very enjoyable.
Cons: The rooms we stayed in were very narrow and long - an unusual shape based on the fact that the building was converted into a hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at Gaia very much. It is high above Manuel Antonio and has its own nature preserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Gaia exceeded my expectations, and I have high expectations. The beauty, the staff, the food, it was all incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davi from Denver, CO

A wonderful place to be

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights in a studio at the GAIA and loved pretty much everything about it. It is everything you would expect from a five star hotel -- with the benefit of also being a small boutique hotel (it has only 20 rooms). Spa = fantastic. Pool = beautiful and never crowded. Food = fantastic for all meals. Watching sunsets = possible from multiple locations. On site nature reserve = worth a visit. This hotel deserves its high reviews.