Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kent

Family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Update the bathrooms and curtains and extend restaurant hours.
Location: Close to nice beaches and National Park plus other tours which can be arranged on site
Nice and quiet but close enough to walk to town and the beach. Plenty of activities to book at reception, recommend Xtreme tours, best tour of our trip. Breakfast fantastic, a bit pricey but the view made up for it! Monkeys everything together with lots of other wildlife. Very friendly staff, lovely grounds, felt we were in the jungle the whole time. Used the kids and adult pools only which were clean and warm. Would use again and recommend to anyone - enjoy !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bliss, Michigan

Immersed in wildlife

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Our goal at Costa Verde was to see monkeys and sloths and we were not disappointed. Breakfast/lunch restaurant had incredible view and such a peaceful start of day. Great upkeep. Decor slightly dated but we felt very solid about this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jianren from Valhalla, NY

Costa Verde is our least favorite hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience with Costa Verde was the worst in our entire 8-day trip in Costa Rica. Cons: 1. Staff were not very friendly 2. Bath room smelly 3. No breakfast Pros: 1. Room is big 2. Good view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view. monkeys on the balcony.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: view, location, monkeys
fantastic room overlooking MA bay, full kitchen. some outdated fixtures but we didn't spend much time in the room. monkeys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We were a little worried having read the reviews and reserved an efficiency. Upon arriving we found that the room was located near the reception office. However we did not find it noisy at night. The staff was very helpful. We found the room be very clean and well maintained and we appreciated that the bed sheets and towels were changed daily. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kadie Gomez

scenic but disruptive

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel overall was really scenic and nice. We saw a ton of monkeys and iguanas by the pool. However, the walls are very thin and even when your neighbor is shutting a door it feels like a very loud door slam. So this may keep you up at night. Other than that the hotel was really cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Awesome hotel. Great view. The staff were very helpful. Lots of white faced monkeys and howler monkeys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta Canada

Beautiful

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We loved our stay! I'd only change 2 things: I wish the beds were more plush and I wish the menus were completely different at each resturant instead of only a few small differences.