Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Awesome hotel. Great view. The staff were very helpful. Lots of white faced monkeys and howler monkeys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta Canada

Beautiful

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We loved our stay! I'd only change 2 things: I wish the beds were more plush and I wish the menus were completely different at each resturant instead of only a few small differences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson California

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: It was perfect, everything was close distant.
We had a GREAT time at Costa Verde, would definitely return again! Staff was so friendly, rooms were great, views were extrodinary! Manuel Antonio people were so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

The Hotel was great. Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Transfers to the beach, beach towels provide on the beach.Room service. Light evening entertainment.
Location: Three hours by taxi from the airport :(. In the middle of no where. No local grosser stores in a walking distance.
Down sites of the hotel: no towels provided to the beach, no transfers to the beach. Really need a car, and driving experience on mountains!!! A lot of walking up and down hills. No room service specially during the rain season :(. Plus sites: all pools, are very clean, beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Great atmosphere and convenient location.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good taste of Costa Rica. Monkeys on the porch and lush foliage. Walking distance to many restaurants. Clean and charming. Our view of the ocean was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickfrom Tampa, FL

Great Value!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic. View from the adult pool was spectacular. Local services were adequate and restaurants very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Apple Valley, MN

Nice hotel within 10' walk to beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly nice hotel within a 10' walk to the beach. Beautiful ocean view from the balcony in an excellent location. Hotel amenities are not top notch but fairly good. No breakfast included, but the cost and service fees are much lower than other hotels we stayed in where breakfast was included (with significant service fees). Grocery markets within 15' walk, with a small kitchen to cook as desired. Overall a fairly nice hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vadimfrom Georgia

close to all must-see

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice gardens, beautiful views, but very far from the ocean. There are a lot of birds and animal species arounf, nice to watch. Good clean swimming pool. But, we put grade 3 overall, becuase web site pictures of the room views look much different in real time. we have to put extra $90 to upgrade our room for room with patio for three night staying. The room which we had from beginning has very old furniture and kind of poor bedding and old kitchenette area. Also, the room walls look paper-thin, and u can hear all noises from your neighboors. There is no privacy. We asked another room, and we paid extra. VERY BAD WI-FI all the time!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOAQUINfrom Las vegas nv.

hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: the service is excellent in the restaurants, front desk and rooms .
Location: Manuel Antonio nacional park and beach
We had an excellent experience in Hotel Costa Verde the staff was very friendly and helpful especially in the front desk ( Mauricio and Miguel angel). The rooms were very clean and the view was just beautiful. We will come back and we will recommend this hotel to our family and friends. thank you so much for your wonderful service best regards.