Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great experience! Staff was friendly and very helpful! Great times at Hotel Parador.. Costa Rica was amazing! Def stay at this hotel. Will def be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Beautiful

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: pools and staff
Cons: Hot tub didn't work. Food could be better. Mixed fruit drink that i ordered from room service was horrible and spring rolls were not great.
Location: Manuel Antonio is near by. There are other small restaurants like El Avion.
Beatiful view! Close to Manuel Antonio National Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Pools are relaxing one of them is heated. Beach access available but the hike back up hill was tiring, can't access from hotel. Food at hotel restaurant and room service food not tasty. Washer and dryer on premises but very expensive to use. Wi-fi was botchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from México

Beautiful hotel, not nice mattresses

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The mattresses, really!
Location: Canopy! and the Tarzan swing, 3 minutes away from the hotel. Also, I recommend the Chocolate Tour, Amanda and Carlos (the owner) were great
The hotel is beautiful, very clean, quiet, the only thing that would have made our stay excellent is the mattress we slept in, it's old and not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsauken, NJ

Great, remote location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Awesome stay! The staff was great and there were many activities and excursions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed there for my birthday and I loved everything about this hotel. Keep in mind there are a lot of stairs and the nearest beach is within a 15 min walk. The food is pricy but delicious. Definitely will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from UK

What a view

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Top hotel in a superb location with great views from the majority of views and public spaces. Free bus to the National Park and beaches. Food of a high standard and at below average price for a hotel of this standard. 3 pools but could be crowded on high season in terms of loungers. Great hotel to stay for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from San Jose, Costa Rica

superb hotel with a magnificent view

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: IMPORTANT TO NOTE - this hotel is NOT beach front but does have a semi-private beach about 10 mins (walking distance).
i'll keep it short - if you can afford this hotel, it is worth EVERY PENNY; the staff, the views, the pools...all superb. If i were to be overtly critical, i could say that the food is slightly above average but not excellent and in our room, you could hear someone walking (with high heels) outside in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M&R from Florida & Escazu

Great short getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Quality furnishings, checkin and check out was fast. Transport service was excellent even in the rain. Tour guy was very friendly.
Cons: Bar fridge should be stocked so upon arrival you could enjoy a beverage or snack. Bartender in the 2nd floor bar/restaurant needs to learn etiquette.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. It has pure quality in it's design and structure given that is built on a mountain side. The hotel has amazing detail and quality furnishing typical of a 5 star hotel. It is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed at in CR. Reception was great upon check in with personal greeting at the door. Check in was fast and transport to the room by golf cart was immediate.Definitely a hotel dedicated to detail.The room was impeccable with a jacuzzi on the balcony, all the comforts of home, beautiful views of the ocean, quiet , calm and peaceful. It rained at night but the transport golf car was at the door in minutes to take you to the main hotel or car. Breakfast was sufficient, but not amazing. Tour guy was great but mislead us on the details of the catamaran tour.He said all drinks were included but they were not. IT was $ 75 per person, but was excellent for 3.5 hours of great music, snorkeling, sunset, and personal attention. The parasailing organized through the hotel was GREAT. Miguel and wife were exceptional, trusting, helpful and gave great sense of confidence. Both tours were great and would highly recommend. The only issue was with the bartender on the 2nd floor hotel bar/restaurant. Upon arrival we tried to get a drink and charge it to the room. He was unable to see us in his computer, like it was our fault, and made us pay with credit card. Not a great feeling as first encounter in the hotel. But the rest of the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from arkansas

Paradise outside my door

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, my suite and the pool outside my room.
Location: I visited the national park and the amazing beach! We also took a river cruise down the mangrove and it was relaxing and interesting.
I loved the hotel. I never write reviews, but this stay deserves one. My suite was beautiful with a great view. I loved seeing monkeys everyday and colorful birds. The front desk was so prompt with taking care of all needs, from getting a cab to making sure I had a corkscrew in my room for a bottle of wine I purchased. I was lucky to experience the spa at the hotel and it was wonderful. At the end of my massage there was a plate of fresh fruit, yogurt and cranola waiting on me. The Parador remembers all the little touches that makes a difference. Go stay ther and you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Queens, NY

Review of Hotel Parador -- we LOVED it!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We loved the grounds of the hotel -- beautiful and clean. The pool (s) was wonderful! They also have washers so you can do your own laundry!
Cons: only the music offered at dinner -- too old-fashioned and tacky. I actually like old-fashioned but it doesn’t fit in with the atmosphere or clientele
Location: There’s plenty to do and a tour guide at the hotel to help you figure it out.
Everything about this place was pretty wonderful. We were very pleased with our room -- we saw birds, sloths and monkeys from our private balcony. The guests at the hotel AND the staff of the hotel were so friendly. Especially helpful was the tour guide, David. He was great! He helped us schedule tours like zip-lining and -- if we saw a bird and didn’t know what it was, he would look it up and then go on to tell us lots of interesting facts about it and other wildlife of the area. Great place!