Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Service, Cleanliness, space.
Cons: Breakfast is great, but a buffet breakfast would be awesome.
Location: The location is great. A minute away walking to a bus stop. Buses are about 50 cents. Super cheap.
I had an amazing experience. The absolute best service and facilities. I really enjoyed the service from the front desk staff (Jonathan and Javier I think. The two guys with hair were fantastic, but the bald guy was just okay). The young lady who served breakfast was so welcoming and kind. She didn't receive tip very often, but treated us like guest in her own home. The rooms were the best. So artistic and absolutely immaculate. The were very very spacious. I could totally live there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Los Angeles

A NICE PLACE WITH VERY NICE STAFF

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The staff and the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms. The AC.
Cons: The smell of paint thinner or something like that
Location: The restaurant in the building -- Z -- was first rate. And they have a daily english speaking AA meeting at a nearby hotel every day. Bus is easy.
The room was spacious, modern and sleek but had a weird chemical smell -- which is the only reason it doesn't get 5 rating from us. It seemed like maybe it had been painted or remodeled recently. That was the only quibble. The staff -- especially Javier -- were accommodating and helpful. He even spotted a sloth mother/child for us in the trees by the pool. And Z is a very good place to eat fish. This is a well run hotel in a beautiful part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with affordable price.

Posted May 26, 2014
I am very happy that we chose Hotel Plaza Yara for our stay in Manuel Antonio. Hotel's staff are very helpful and friendly, it has beautiful decoration and nice and big rooms. We also loved the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damian from Costa Rica

Comfort, nature and excellent service!

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel has great service, since the reception, information and attention to detail they provide. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful with great views to the jungle next to the hotel. Breakfast is good thou it could be better and bigger. And all I this for a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014
Huge room, nice bathroom, everything was very clean and in great condition. Stayed two nights, would definitely return if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely gem of a hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Friendly staff and beautiful rooms. With daily visits from the squirrel monkeys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great bargain

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Hotel staff was very pleasant. As soon as I got there someone took my bag and led me to the reception. There check in was easy and then I was given a quick tour. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast area was very cute and felt like you were eating in the jungle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Dayton OH

Close to Manuel Antonio

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and the breakfast was cook to order. The hotel is about 50 meters from the bus stop. I would recommend taking the bus to Manuel Antonio. It is about 60 cents per person and it takes about 10 minutes. The TV is small but we didn't watch TV there anyway. Our room had a refrigerator and a coffee maker. Bathrooms are very nice. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Costa Rica

Great hotel, great staff, best value

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I went to this hotel with my boyfriend. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is beautiful. The breakfast was great and a lot of food with unlimited juice, coffee and tea. The terrace where they serve it is incredible. The room was very spacious and had a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely natural setting

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything met our expectations.
Huge well appointed modern room with small balcony overlooking lovely outdoor breakfast area and natural habitat. The staff was very gracious. The lounge connected to the hotel was in a natural setting as well, and had live music. Great accommodations at a moderate price!