Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great budget hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location near Quepos bus station, nice staff, great price
Cons: There is a bright blue light on the front of the AC units that can make it hard to get to sleep. Can this be covered? A piece of tape would do it.
Location: Manuel Antonio National Park, lots of beaches, sport fishing, kayaking, ziplining, rappelling
I have stayed at La Sirena a few times now, and I'm always happy with the choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and breakfast is always satisfactory. The staff is always polite and helpful (on a side note, I speak Spanish, so the language is not a barrier for me, but I'm not sure if the staff is English-speaking). The pool is always refreshing after a sweaty day in the jungle, and the murals all around the hotel provide beautiful character. I always feel like La Sirena is a great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Posted Jun 30, 2014
staff is great, esp young Jorge at the desk; the pool was right outside our room so that even though it's small it was very welcome to cool off, since you can't swim at the local beach; about 8 km from Manuel Antonio; toast and eggs for breakfast plus unlimited coffee and fresh fruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could be improved slights with more options.
Location: Location isn't the best but Manuel Antonio beach is 10 mins in car
had a lovely stay,excellent budget hotel. Friendly helpful staff, clean pool and hot water
3 out of 5
by Koala123 from USA

Average hotel in terrible location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet, good aircon
Cons: Breakfast choice
Location: Quepos is a crappy, dirty, noisy city where you can barely find good places to eat and the beach is contaminated. Need a car to get away!
The hotel itself is OK. They have a small pool which looked clean, overall the hotel was very clean and its designed with love. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but the room and bathroom quite ok. Wi-Fi is good. The breakfast is not a buffet. You can help yourself with fruits and coffee but you have to order the rest and the choice is small. The waitress did not speak one word English. Despite being situated in the middle of the city it was comparatively quiet at night. Quepos is not a nice place, beach was contaminated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Giulio from UK

Just allright

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and large room, bed just fine. Breakfast is fine too, however with an extremely slow service. Staff at reception are friendly and helpful however the guide they recommended was not friendly at all. We did the mangrove forest and Manuel Antonio tours with the same guide. Although knowledgeable, he was not enthusiastic about his job, rushing the tour and clearly looking for tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NatalieZ from London

Very good budget hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is a budget place but the rooms are spotless, the beds comfy, the small pool well kept and the breakfast of high quality. The staff at reception were helpful and it is centrally located within the town (although the town itself is not so nice).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanette from canada

Looks nothing like pictures

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: One of the young girls in the kitchen.
Location: Easy walking distance to beach, bus, restaraunts, and shopping. Great location!
Rooms and pool were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from silver spring md

We loved the hotel staff and hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The simplicity and central location
Cons: Get up with a TV production company makeover shows. You have the bones but it could be an incredible boutique upgrade. Wish I had the $$ and Energy!
Location: You can do everything: zip lining, fishing, eco tours, Segway tours and remember why we need to preserve these gorgeous places.
We spent a 5 nights and Lucy just rocks. Spare and easy to stay for our 5 nights. We used this location to check out living in Costa Rica and what it's like on the Pacific Coast. I'm an a/c girl and my husband could go outside to the pool right in the courtyard and it was like having an extra room. Next to the pool is the dining area where they serve a good breakfast, as much or little as you want. The rooms were clean and gave us a good center of operations. We did find this group or employees really made it easy to stay. They even had to send my husband's notebooks stateside, when we left them behind!!!! I think we felt the most connected to the pulse of the Ticos...sweet, generous and trying to figure out why Norte Americanos would want to live pura. I found them inquisitive and very open to sharing their own experience. So we plan to return and spend time with Lucy and her most excellent staff. Thanks for being real.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jg from boston

Nice hotel in downtown Quepos

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Good for the price, little oasis in downtown with relaxing patio and pool area