Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel but a bit away from the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Motel is a bit away from the beach but the bus is easy to catch, is less than $1.00 and runs often. Then it was about a 5-10 minute walk off the main road. Nice rooms and staff was friendly. Free breakfast buffet was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magnusfrom Sweden

Nice place with good service

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice considering the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is possible to walk to and from the Quepos city center in 15-20 min and the bus stop for going to the beaches in Manuel Antonio is 5 min from the hotel. We stayed for three nights while doing various activities in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylviefrom Montpellier

Proche Parc Manuel Antonio

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Le calme
Cons: L'accès
Location: L'hôtel est situé en centre ville dans les hauteurs à proximité du Parc Manuel Antonio
Excentré par rapport au parc et aux plages, difficile d'accès en raison de travaux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yon 42from France

Halte recommandée.

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très calme,dans un cadre agréable, bon rapport qualité/prix - Restauration au dessus de la moyenne toujours dans le rapport qualité/prix - Par contre accès pénible à cause des nombreuses marches d'escalier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myrtle

Very beautiful garden setting

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: It was more like a cottage with two units.
Cons: Would prefer if dinner was perpared. This was off season and there were very few people there.
Location: It was close to the bus stop and Quepos, a short bus ride to Manuel Antonio Park and two beautiful beaches one behind the other.
The unit was set on a slope with lush tropical gardens, it was up on a hill and very quiet. The staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Emilyfrom Alexandria, VA, USA

Not very good, but the price was right

Posted Aug 13, 2012
The first staff member we encountered was very rude to us. He was the first Costa Rican we met who was not nice to us the entire week we spent in the country. It was especially disappointing for us because we stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: The staff bar none were exceptional.
Cons: better mattress
Location: good location just of the main route
The staff were absolutely incredible and very welcoming. The service was incredible. The only thing I would improve is a better mattress..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very thin walls separating rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I paid way too much to stay there. I stayed 2 nights when I arrived the woman there had a hard time finding our rooms. The room had a bed with one sheet and no towels. These are little cottage type rooms. There were a large amount of bugs and no see-ums in the room. The only plus side was the air conditioner and shower worked. It was quiet. The restaurant is open in the morning and that's it. There is a small cafe around the corner which was convenient, polite, good food, and reasonably priced. So here is the deal on the towels they will give them to you but make sure you keep an eye on them otherwise it is a ten dollar charge per towel. The best thing to do is when you check out is to bring them to the office with you so no one loses them on the way. The hotel is a few miles away from Manuel Antonio and a mile away from quepos. Cab rides can be a little pricy to and from town the bus is a better deal. I guess there is supposed to be some trails but I never saw them. Definitely not a 3 star hotel. Be careful walking on the road because it is narrow and people drive way too fast
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Rancho, NM

Dont stay at the Villa Teca

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Villa Teca was horrible. The customer service was barely available and when it was it was ridiculously unhelpful. It took them 40 minutes just to find our rooms. No room service. No food options. No bar. Pool was unclean. At the end of our stay they ripped us off and charged us for towels they said they couldn't find in our rooms. The only good side to this hotel is that it is located in the rain forest. This hotel is not walking distance to the beach. I would suggest finding another hotel closer to Manuel Antonio.