Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max from Bloomington, IN

EXCELLENT place to stay!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an amazing time at this place. The rooms are unique with a combination of outdoor and indoor areas, along with a hammock to relax in. There is an excellent view from the balcony and monkeys were right outside in the trees. Very friendly staff and very convenient location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated hotel with shabby furnishings. Great view and good location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete R from Washington, DC

Not what you think it is

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel entrance is impossible to find, they don't have anyone on staff after 9PM and basically took our money without providing any services. I wouldn't stay here at all unless you are a very confident traveler with a local cell phone. Their attempts to resolve a few issues we have were very poorly and rudely handled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vishal from San francisco

Decent stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Reasonable location, nice airy rooms, some rooms have nice views (though mine had no views), friendly staff
Cons: The shower in my room sprayed all over the place and the A.C did not work. Staff found me another room for a night and improved the A.c. the other day
Location: Beach and food are close by - reccomend cafe millargo across the street (pricey by costa rican stds but great food), el avion
The hotel is a few minutes drive from the main public beach in Manuel Antonio and within walking distance from 3-4 excellent restaurants in the area. If you have a rental car its very well located, if youre walking its not too bad (though you may want to consider a place right on the beach). It was not super cheap (given prices in Costa Rica) - but for the price it was a reasonable room with a small kitchen and living area. The room was very clean but had a few quirks - they could use a new shower head. My biggest issue was the air conditioner did not work in my room. As a result I had to shift rooms and they didnt have one for my entire stay so I moved twice. Besides that everything was ok - the staff was very useful and nice and overall I dont have any major complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GJ from California

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the most relaxing hotel we stayed in over a 10 day visit to Costa Rica. Lots of wood and tile in master suite, entry and balcony. Near bus stop and 10 minutes from the park and Quepos. Upper suites have a nice view of ocean and park. Pleasant pool area below with a nice wall mural. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will return there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2013
I loved it. The place is really clean, private and lovely. Didn't get to use the pool because i love the ocean, but overall i liked the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ

very convienient

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I likd the rom and the view a lot, but the driveway to our room was not in good shape at all.
1 out of 5
by Alex from San Jose

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Viwe
Cons: Everything else
The hotel does not the minimum standards of quality that we would expect. The room was dirty, the matresses were awful, the bed linens were terrible. The only thing that is good about the hotel is the viwe. Do not use this hotel. You will regret it