Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Equally wonderfully staff and rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Issimo suites was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful, intimate rooms with exquisite views are paired with a warm and friendly staff. The receptionists were helpful and a delight. The wait staff were responsive and courteous, knowing when to leave you some space when you are gazing off into the lovely night sky. The hotel's chef (chefs?) prepared delicious meals and the menu is varied and surprisingly large considering the size of the establishment. The beach, a 5 minute walk down the street, is tranquil with barely a wave due to it being nestled in a cove. Located the perfect distance from the mainroad, issimo suites offers quiet solitude while also being walkable to many restaurants. I would love to go back to issimo suites and recreate the wonderful week I spent in paradise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

2.5 -3 star hotel 10 min from the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Is time to make major renovations inside and out
Location: 10-15 min to the beach and main road (walking)
Very dated, old hotel with OK location. Will not recommend to my friends, will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Perfect boutique hotel!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet location and gorgeous views! The staff are very attentive & helpful. Rooms are lovely & spotless. The restaurant serves yummy gourmet food.
Cons: The only thing lacking was a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Location is perfect! It is on a quiet side road that doesn't get much traffic. It's away from the hectic crowds, but just a short ride to MA Park.
I did so much research on where to stay in the Manuel Antonio area. We chose Issimo Suites and were so so happy with the decision. It exceeded every expectation. Remarkable service and posh rooms with a view to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The view, the pool, the room and the food!
We really enjoyed this hotel! Stunning view, romantic setting, comfortable, big room, very nice staff, great food. We flew into San Jose on a red eye flight and then drove 3hrs to the hotel... We were tired but able to get into our room right away, even though it was 9:30 in the morning. We wanted this to be the relaxing part of our vacation and it was exactly that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every Room is a Suite

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room had 1 king size bed, 2 separate day beds. Large Walk in closet. Large Jacuzzi Tub. Was actually 2 big for 2 people. The staff was incredible friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raulfrom Sevilla

Relax en Manuel Antonio

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tranquilo. Servicio muy amable. Vistas preciosas al pacifico. Desayuno muy bueno. Habitacion comodisima y grande.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Deceptive website

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location and views.
This hotel is NOT beach front as advertised on website. It is 15 minutes walk from a public beach! (Which is gorgeouse and worth the steep walk) Hotel is in nice location with jungle and ocean views. Spa is 'room' off dining room. Rooms have open plan with bathroom and shower in middle of room with NO privacy. Not luxury bath toiletries as described. No coffee maker in room. No Wifi in rooms and spotty in remainder of hotel. Great staff, nice restaurant. Lovely pool and bar. Not for the all inclusive set so very relaxing and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, NL.

Comodidad total

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: La mejor parte es el panorama que ofrece tanto en las habitaciones como en la alberca y el restaurante además de que las habitaciones son muy amplias
Cons: SDebe mejorar la actitud del personal de recepción además que no cuenta con Wifi en las habitaciones y no tiene playa privada
Location: Esta aprox a 4km del parque Manuel Antonio además que hay dos playas publicas muy cerca del hotel
El hotel cuenta con habitaciones muy amplias y cómodas además que las habitaciones cuentan con frigobar y microondas para que puedas guardar tus alimentos además de que en todo hotel puedes apreciar la vista al mar, sin embargo no cuenta con playa privada y tienes que caminar aproximadamente 15min (700mts) para llegar a una playa publica.Por otro lado no cuenta con Wifi en todo el hotel solo en las partes comunes como alberca y restaurante. Para ir a la playa es recomendable utilizar zapato cómodo ya que se camina sobre piedras en ciertos puntos. En caso de que quieras salir a comer a algún lugar o bien ir al supermercado debes tomar un taxi o caminar durante 20 min por una colina hasta llegar a la carretera principal. La atención que brindan los empleados es buena pero es un poco tardado el servicio del bar y del restaurante además que cuando llegas no te ayudan con tu equipaje al igual que cuando vas de salida. Sin embargo los empleados son de gran ayuda para guiarte cuando vas a salir de paseo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com