Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful Location!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We booked a few days here based on a friend's recommendation, and we were not disappointed! The view was spectacular, and since the hotel is away from town, it's very quiet and peaceful. All the staff were great, and the breakfast each morning was a great way to start our day. It's just a short walk to town (there is some elevation so you WILL get exercise), which has some great shops and cafe's. And if you're looking for an activity the front desk can help you set that up, too. All in all, we enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Best vacation ever

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We had such a great time everything was perfect well be back in August
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice view

Posted May 17, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 5 days. Beautiful view. Expensive, you have to walk about 15 min to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lovely Hotel, Great Staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Pool, food, staff
Cons: The linen and coverings on the love seats need to be cleaned, not sure they are changed after every stay, they looked a little dingy
Location: private beach, bars,
My husband and I stayed at the Issimo Suites on the first day of our 5 day stay in Costa Rica. The hotel was lovely with beautiful views. The staff was AWESOME and very attentive to our needs most specifically Dixon. He assisted our every need and had really good recommendations. The hotel is obscure off the beaten path and requires a taxi if you wanna tour or go on an excursion. The pool is AWESOME as well and the food was tasty too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradley from indianapolis

Highly recommend-best price along with clean.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We didnt get in until late every night because we were doing excursions, and the staff stayed late to make us a fresh meal. They were very helpful with rides to airport and getting the taxi, who btw is an awesome dude. He drove us all over that pacific coastline to meet our excursions. Perfect nonfranchise hotel with better service. Room was clean and bed was clean and comfortable. Beach is not far and pretty cool if you have a lazy afternoon-grab a Tona six pack and check it out. I recommend this place, and as a stickler on feeling at home and cleanliness, that says a lot. Only thing I will say is, food is rather bland, and as expected pricey. I recommend dinner up at salsipeudes for an nice sunset and great drinks. Tapas style restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Rafael

You Only Live Twice

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Small size, few number of guests, superb food and staff, easy access to beaches, great views of Marina and Bay/Ocean....
Cons: Plumbing needed minor repairs, not enough hooks to dry wet bathing suits etc.
Location: Near everything but secluded. all watersports, hiking, bird watching etc.
Great little boutique hotel ....fantastic views and atmosphere....Superb staff!!!! Easy access to private Gilligan's Island Beach. Short drive to National Park beach with great snorkeling....pricey but worth it for my 63rd Birthday!!!! Wildlife comes right up to the super high observation deck and pool area.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by godric from Miami beach

Amazing place

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfecto Getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect! Best hotel in Manuel Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gig harbor

Great place to relax very romantic

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Absolutely loved this place. Great rooms incredible views. The staff is great helpful and friendly.