Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Rafael

You Only Live Twice

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Small size, few number of guests, superb food and staff, easy access to beaches, great views of Marina and Bay/Ocean....
Cons: Plumbing needed minor repairs, not enough hooks to dry wet bathing suits etc.
Location: Near everything but secluded. all watersports, hiking, bird watching etc.
Great little boutique hotel ....fantastic views and atmosphere....Superb staff!!!! Easy access to private Gilligan's Island Beach. Short drive to National Park beach with great snorkeling....pricey but worth it for my 63rd Birthday!!!! Wildlife comes right up to the super high observation deck and pool area.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gig harbor

Great place to relax very romantic

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Absolutely loved this place. Great rooms incredible views. The staff is great helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington Hills, MI

Nicest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We were there for our honeymoon, so they decided to upgrade us to the Royal Suite. It was absolutely gorgeous. Amazing view of the ocean, private swimming pool, and huge wrap around deck. Even at full price it would have been worth every dime. You would have to see it to believe it. Made our vacation honeymoon one we will never forget.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

The hotel doesn't look as in the pictures

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The monkeys waking us up in the morning, great views to the sea, staff very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast is not very good, bedclothes dirty.
Location: Great places to have breakfast or dinners nearby. A beautiful beach 10 minutes far from the hotel.
The hotel has a nice view, the staff is friendly and they offered us an upgrade to a penthouse. However, the room was not very comfortable, with the air conditioning right over our heads and the white sheets not really white. There were some ants in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Pleasant Hotel with stunning sea views

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful sea views from picture windows and balcony. Large and comfortable bed. Staff and owner helpful and very pleasant.
Cons: Bed squeaked. Running of fridge is disturbing at night, would be better in a cupboard. There are no Tea & Coffee facilities. Room décor needs updating
Location: Hotel on steep hill, need car or taxi to get about. Supermarket, Restaurants, National Park, beaches etc within a few minutes drive.
Guide not essential when visiting National Park. Beautiful beaches within the park. No facilities to buy anything within the park. Basic toilet facilities at entrance gate and within park. Substantially cheaper to flag down a taxi (stand by road) than phone for one Easy to book tours from Hotel but establish as to whether you pay the full price at hotel or to tour guide company. Get recommendations of local restaurants from Front Desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice dated hotel with great views

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Very dated rooms, was disappointing how dated it was, they need to renovate otherwise the star rating is grossly incorrect. Only good thing was the beautiful views & staff which made our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cotswolds, UK

Beautiful hotel with incredible views

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Our room was big with a lovely view of the sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the view from the restaurant and terrace is incredible.
Location: Close to the national park and beaches although you will need to take a taxi unless you have a car. It costs around $10 to get to the park and beach.
Great room with sea view and jetted tub. Excellent customer service. The staff are very helpful and aim to please. We ate in the restaurant a few times and the food was very good and full of flavour. It is only a small hotel so it's nice and peaceful. A really relaxing place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mehdifrom Pontcharra

Déception

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hôtel à rafraîchir style trop ancien pour un 4 étoiles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magnifique

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bel hotel une vue exceptionnelle sur le Pacifique Le restaurant est bon La chambre est magnifique avec une vue imprenable la salle de bain est sublime Les 2 petits points négatifs c'est le matelas trop souple ( mais ça c'est mon avis ) et un peu de bruit dans le couloir car on avait une chambre proche du restaurant . L'hôtel est aussi très bien placé pour visiter la parc Manuel Antonio 10 minutes de voiture
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robinfrom London

Great views but needs serious updating

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I don't normally write reviews but am doing so for this one as I didn't feel the hotel was particularly good value for money. We went to Issimo for a luxury stay at the end of our honeymoon in Costa Rica. There were some good things about the hotel - the view from the honeymoon penthouse room was amazing from the floor to ceiling windows, the room was spacious and clean, and the jacuzzi was good too. The staff were also attentive and friendly. However, given the price of the hotel we felt that they needed to do some serious updating. For example the shower was pretty pathetic, very old and in dire need of replacing. It wasn't clear which was the cold or hot taps as the water coming from both was often luke warm, and some of the lightbulbs in the room didn't work. The pool was nice and deep, but wasn't cleaned particularly regularly which is a bit off-putting when there are lots of insects floating about. There was also a lot of noise from the nearby kitchen which doesn't make for a relaxing time by the pool! These aspects weren't really acceptable for the kind of hotel it seems to advertise itself as, they need to spend some money on the place to update it and remember that guests choose adult-only hotels for some peace and quiet.