Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Best vacation ever

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We had such a great time everything was perfect well be back in August
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice view

Posted May 17, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 5 days. Beautiful view. Expensive, you have to walk about 15 min to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lovely Hotel, Great Staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Pool, food, staff
Cons: The linen and coverings on the love seats need to be cleaned, not sure they are changed after every stay, they looked a little dingy
Location: private beach, bars,
My husband and I stayed at the Issimo Suites on the first day of our 5 day stay in Costa Rica. The hotel was lovely with beautiful views. The staff was AWESOME and very attentive to our needs most specifically Dixon. He assisted our every need and had really good recommendations. The hotel is obscure off the beaten path and requires a taxi if you wanna tour or go on an excursion. The pool is AWESOME as well and the food was tasty too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Rafael

You Only Live Twice

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Small size, few number of guests, superb food and staff, easy access to beaches, great views of Marina and Bay/Ocean....
Cons: Plumbing needed minor repairs, not enough hooks to dry wet bathing suits etc.
Location: Near everything but secluded. all watersports, hiking, bird watching etc.
Great little boutique hotel ....fantastic views and atmosphere....Superb staff!!!! Easy access to private Gilligan's Island Beach. Short drive to National Park beach with great snorkeling....pricey but worth it for my 63rd Birthday!!!! Wildlife comes right up to the super high observation deck and pool area.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gig harbor

Great place to relax very romantic

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Absolutely loved this place. Great rooms incredible views. The staff is great helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Nicest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We were there for our honeymoon, so they decided to upgrade us to the Royal Suite. It was absolutely gorgeous. Amazing view of the ocean, private swimming pool, and huge wrap around deck. Even at full price it would have been worth every dime. You would have to see it to believe it. Made our vacation honeymoon one we will never forget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

The hotel doesn't look as in the pictures

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The monkeys waking us up in the morning, great views to the sea, staff very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast is not very good, bedclothes dirty.
Location: Great places to have breakfast or dinners nearby. A beautiful beach 10 minutes far from the hotel.
The hotel has a nice view, the staff is friendly and they offered us an upgrade to a penthouse. However, the room was not very comfortable, with the air conditioning right over our heads and the white sheets not really white. There were some ants in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Pleasant Hotel with stunning sea views

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful sea views from picture windows and balcony. Large and comfortable bed. Staff and owner helpful and very pleasant.
Cons: Bed squeaked. Running of fridge is disturbing at night, would be better in a cupboard. There are no Tea & Coffee facilities. Room décor needs updating
Location: Hotel on steep hill, need car or taxi to get about. Supermarket, Restaurants, National Park, beaches etc within a few minutes drive.
Guide not essential when visiting National Park. Beautiful beaches within the park. No facilities to buy anything within the park. Basic toilet facilities at entrance gate and within park. Substantially cheaper to flag down a taxi (stand by road) than phone for one Easy to book tours from Hotel but establish as to whether you pay the full price at hotel or to tour guide company. Get recommendations of local restaurants from Front Desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice dated hotel with great views

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Very dated rooms, was disappointing how dated it was, they need to renovate otherwise the star rating is grossly incorrect. Only good thing was the beautiful views & staff which made our stay enjoyable.