Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from North Carolina

Great views!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The location, views and food
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The Manuel Antonio park is close by, which is highly recommended. There are beautiful beaches, parasailing, and sport fishing!
The pool overlooks water on both sides with a covered sitting area where you can watch monkeys and toucans in the trees. There is a lovely beach within walking distance of this hotel and the restaurant is superb! The breakfast which is included in your room rate is varied with great selections! Went fishing one day for sailfish which the area is known for. Had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kat from mpls

Lovely hotel with a great view & great service

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Service. views & pool area.
Cons: Rooms are ok but need updating.. Especially bathrooms.
Location: Great location in a Manuel Antonio. Lots of tours, attractions. & restaurants nearby. Go to Ronny's or Barba Rojas for sunset & drinks.
Husband and I stayed for a week this March & really enjoyed ourselves. Smaller boutique hotel with great pool & good restaurant. Service was great & property manager is very attentive to their guests. Ask for a room not facing the front of the hotel parking area.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from CT

Great staff and views, but not the best location..

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The staff really tries hard here and they were appreciated. I wasn't really in love with the location...you'll need an $8 ride to get anywhere from the local taxi cartel. The hotel design and decor was a bit odd. The lobby is nice and definitely a highlight. Rooms are kind of odd. Our bathroom design was a bit dated and not really what I expected. Well-run facility, but there are better choices in Manuel Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nature lovers

A room with a view

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The view, most of the staff, and room excellent. Also pool, hot tub, and lovely restaurant, with great tasting and generously portioned breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom (remedied after complaint), a bit pricy. Air conditioning difficult to control.
Location: Two great beaches, a small, somewhat secluded one a short walk away, and Manuel Antonio beach to which the hotel offers transport. Great birds!
Overall we loved our stay at La Mansion. The room was well-appointed with a gorgeous bed, chandelier and nice furnishings. The view of the ocean from our balcony was breathtaking. Breakfasts were really good, and the serving staff accomodating (Chris especially so). We enjoyed the pool and the bartender their provided for us very nicely. Monkeys stealing fruit were a pleasant surprise. The welcome and hotel tour are a nice touch. Interesting bat cave bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameron from Des Moines, IA

Amazing views and great staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014
My wife and I stayed at La Mansion for a week on our honeymoon. I have nothing but great things to say about the staff, room, food and amenities. The staff definitely went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. To split hairs and find some negative, the food and drinks are a bit pricey, so if you are traveling on a tight budget I would recommend eating/drinking elsewhere. But with a great breakfast included every day, you can certainly be budget conscious and still stay at this amazing inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PS from Colorado

Lovely hotel with a great staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at La Mansion. The staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and had a lovely balcony with a great view. It was the perfect place for breakfast. The food was delicious (breakfast and dinner) and there are a number of other good restaurants (including a sports bar with NFL package) about 1k away. The pool area, though small, was a great place to cool off, relax and watch the monkeys' antics in the treetops. Hike down to the small beach near the hotel to avoid the crowds and hucksters at Manuel Antonio beach. They were doing some remodeling to the dining areas while we were there. I bet it will make this hotel even nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Arlington, VA

Charming Hotel!!

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Guests with mobility issues might be challenged - there are lots of steps and winding staircases throughout the property!
Location: Hotel is tucked away; not an easy walk to the main drag or to the beach. But, hotel has a shuttle and tour operators will pick up.
The reviews of this hotel are right: this is a beautiful, customer-friendly hotel!! The location is gorgeous; it maximizes the beautiful views and surroundings. Monkeys frolic on balconies and in public areas. There are many beautiful birds. However, the best part of La Mansion Inn is the staff: they cannot do enough to make their guests feel welcome! When we arrived, the staff greeted me by name and remembered my name during our one-week stay. The restaurant server remembered that I liked coffee with cream with my breakfast. When our Wi-Fi connection went down (a couple of times), they came immediately to reset it. The only potential "problem" with this hotel - although it does not detract from my "Excellent" rating - is that it sits on top of a very steep, winding, narrow driveway. Since almost all rental cars have a standard transmission, getting up and down the driveway is challenging. The staff is available to drive the cars up and down the driveway for the guests (again; customer service is first class!), but potential guests need to be aware. Some nights, there were more cars than available spots, so the hotel staff had to do some juggling to accommodate everyone (they keep all the car keys for this reason). One night, our car was kept on the road, but the "upside" was that we didn't have to maneuver the driveway! If we ever return to the area, we will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deana from Florida

Wonderful experience at La Mansion!!

Posted Dec 8, 2013
The staff at La Mansion went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Robert Leone, the manager, in particular expressed a genuine interest in our comfort and satisfaction on a daily basis. At the end of our stay, he asked if we had any recommendations. He really made us feel like friends. The chef was exceptional as well, creating amazing dinners to accomodate my many food alergies. Our overall experience at this hotel made this a vacation we will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from Lexington

Heaven

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were absolutely wonderful! I will definitely stay there again.