Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing personal hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was amazing. very nice, clean, and helpful. The hotel also had a great view and a swim up bar that looks out over the Pacific coast. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Luggage could have been brought to our room. Parking is poor
Walking into our suite provided a breath taking view. Dinner with a guitar player provided an excellent ambiance for a nice night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Front desk seemed preoccupied, each time we had a question. Beds extremely firm. Wait staff were friendly/helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zvi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginiafrom Marbella

Muy recomendable

Posted Dec 26, 2014 
El lugar es increible, con unas vistas al mar espectaculares. El hotel es un poco viejo pero esta en muy buen estado. Todo el personal es muy amable y servicial. La habitación es muy cómoda y amplia. Con muy buenas vistas y la terraza esta provista de sillones para que puedas disfrutar todo el tiempo. A nosotros nos toco la habitación nr 8. Te ponen café en la habitación. La zona del restaurante es muy bonita. La piscina es un poco pequeña pero las vistas desde aquí te hacen olvidar de todo, al igual que de las terrazas que están arriba de la piscina. La zona de aparcamiento es muy pequeña, y te piden dejar las llaves del coche por si hay que moverlo. Así que al final se ocupan ellos y no es un problema Lo único que no me gusto mucho es que el desayuno es a la carta, si bien pedimos combinaciones y nos las pusieron sin problema,pero no es muy variado y que si bien esta incluido en el precio de la habitación, luego te cargan el 10% de lo que has consumido por Servicio. Se pueden ver monos en cualquier momento en el mismo hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Positively excellent stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The monkeys and the tucans and the views and the sloths and the excellent staff
Location: One of the other great things to try in the area is the El Avion restaurant which has breathtaking views and a great story.
Had the presidential suite with my 2 sisters and it was absolutely beautiful. All of the staff and the hotel itself was magical. Would recommend to anyone from couples or single to families. Merry Christmas to all at La Mansion Inn!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Quaint with a lovely view

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The 360 degree views are fabulous.
Cons: Unfortunately it rained a lot when we were there - but, as they say, you can't change the weather!
Location: Very close to Manuel Antonio Park. Moderate walk to two beaches.
My husband and I stayed at La Mansion Inn. We were greeted warmly by the staff; given a tour by the Manager; and enjoyed the Friday night Managers cocktail party. The views were beautiful and the staff very helpful in organizing the tours and offering suggestions on places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwardfrom Bend

Great views

Posted Dec 21, 2014 
For Costa Rica this was a well-run, nicely situated hotel. All staff at hotel were great and couldn't do enough for us. Hotel is a bit older but well maintained. Food was good but not inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona and Oregon

More than just a comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The Inn manager and all of his staff greeted us and went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. They provided tips on local places to go and see. The Inn provides a free shuttle to and from the beach and Manuel Antonio proper 3 times daily. The Inn itself is an interesting place to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great food

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Few minute walk/hike to the beach. The best breakfast I had in all of Costa Rica. Great views from balcony rooms! Loved it!