Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Needs to be updated.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel but it needs to be updated the decor is old. The views are really nice! The breakfast is pretty good and the waiters are really nice. The parking is not that good it is small and up a step hill that you have to back down. In high season good luck finding a spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Beautiful Boutique Hotel with amazing views !!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The Hotel was one of the best I've stayed at. The room was good size, clean and felt like home! The view of the pacific was spectacular. Breakfast was delicious and staff very helpful and polite. I would definitely come back and recommend this Hotel to anyone, who wants to visit Manuel Antonio !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent Costumer Service

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great Service, Incredible View of Manuel Antonio right from my window!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, CR

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice accommodations, excellent view & terrific view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staff and hotel were awesome!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I can't wait to go back. There is so much to do I wish I got to it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

Perfect, perfect, perfect!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
My wife and I got married and spent our honeymoon here. It was absolutely wonderful! I can't say one negative thing about this place. It was amazing! Elizabeth was awesome with our arrangements, and Marvin and all of the rest of the staff were just the nicest ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful Hotel Overlooking the Ocean

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It really is a nice, clean hotel. The breakfast selection is great and the waiters are nice and polite.
Cons: More information should be provided "in detail" on how lunch and dinner is served and where, as well as restaurants available along the main beach.
Location: The location is perched along the top of the hill. There is a path that leads to a small beach at the bay. Need a taxi to go anywhere farther.
My 14 year old son and I had been touring Costa Rica for 2 weeks and Manuel Antonio was the last leg of our tour. We stayed at La Mansion Inn for 3 nights. We were looking forward to staying here because I promised my son that I saved the best accommodation for last. Our room # is 8 with a great view of the ocean. We were content with our room - big king size bed, air conditioning and ceiling fan, strong wifi, big balcony window, nice furnitures, and robes. The hotel is clean and the maid would knock at my door later in the day to give me extra towels. I would take it graciously although I didn't need it. The pool and the hot tub is clean and we could have spent more time in there had we not always been out exploring. The hotel provides iced water in the lobby (with a plate of choc candy treats) which is really awesome. On our 1st evening there, I handed over a small bag of laundry to the reception. Within a couple of hours, the hotel staff knocked at my door with my clothes cleaned and folded in a plastic bag. TIP: Check whether you agree with how much the hotel charges first. Breakfast is included and you eat it outside overlooking the ocean. There is a menu with a good selection of breakfast meals. The staff are nice and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Vail, Colorado

Started to really enjoy the place!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an older property, and not everything is perfect... But it is a nice location, and our very large room had a nice feel to it with a great view! Some minor inconveniences, but the staff is very nice and the breakfast was really good food and service! Try not to overpay, and you will be satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Boutique hotel near national park and the beaches.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This is a very nice and friendly boutique hotel 7-10 min ride away from the public beach and 10-12 min ride from the Manuel Antonio park. A taxi ride to the beach is about $10. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the beach area and back, leaving 4-5 times a day, though we never used it. The staff is very friendly and polite, and do everything possible to make your stay pleasant. Manuel Antonio is a small resort town by the ocean, right next to Quepo, it has the Italian Amalfi coast feel to it. So does the hotel, which is located right up the mountain. As is the case in such surroundings, if you are not confident in your driving skills, you may have a problem getting in and out of the hotel: the incline is steep, the passage into the parking lot is curved and the parking space is limited. The staff, however, would gladly help you in and out of the parking or park your car for you. Overall, it was a great place to enjoy those days we stayed in the area. Recommended nearby restaurants: Gaia, Victoria's. Beaches: right down the hill (free) or in the park ($10 pp entry fee); if you're a beach lover and have time to take a 1-hour ride, go to Playa Uvita ($6 pp entry fee), you will definitely enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alvin Morales

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com