Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highest spot in Manuel Antonio. Beautiful sunsets

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: the location.... easy to walk to several wonderful restaurants in the area
Cons: an elevator :)
Location: Lots of delicious food. neat infinity pool. Lots of good excursions to be had.
The staff was great. the included breakfast was delicious. We saw lots wildlife, monkeys, lizards, birds. Wonderful trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Gatos, CA

Gorgeous location, amazing sunset views !

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: Zip lining at Titi Canopy was an awesome experience. They pick you up at hotel lobby and you're off for an excellent excursion.
Hotel location is fantastic. Close to all kinds of food and activities. Grounds are amazing. The pool is the most gorgeous sunset views!!! Excellent breakfast all days we were here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in hervorragender Aussichtslage

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Fahrstuhl
Location: National-Park,Strand-Aktivitäten
super Aussichtslage,sauber,schöne,elegante Restaurant-Terrasse, freundliches Personal Nachteil:Zimmer im 3.Stock ohne Fahrstuhl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Stunning hotel in great location, great view

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Incredible location, good food, close to amenities, lovely pool, bus down to the beach.
Cons: The wifi in our room never worked, even though we asked several times for this to be fixed. They have wifi in the restaurant and pool area though.
Location: A short walk down the street are different restaurants, a bank, and a small grocery store. There are also some souvenir shops.
The hotel staff was friendly, the view is stunning and the hotel is in a good location. Parking is available if you rent a car. The rooms we had were in our own little area, spacious and private with an amazing panoramic view of the coastline, jungle and oceans. They lend out towels and it's a nice walk or drive down to the beach. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. When we went swimming in the hotel pool we looked over the edge and saw white-faced capuchin monkeys climbing in the trees below, and watched the sunset over the ocean. It was beautiful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

You won't find a better view. Unbelievable

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I was worried booking on Expedia but wow were we impressed. Beautiful setting! Food is way overpriced but so is everything in this area. The breakfast that comes with the rooms is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Detroit

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, stunning views, good breakfast, the pools are awesome and Rafael & Elias are two cool dudes.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating, but they were very clean.
Location: Restaurants, shops and beach within walking distance. You can also ride the bus, which comes by every 20 minutes, down to Manual Antonio Park.
I loved my six nights at La Mariposa. The view is breathtaking, the breakfast excellent and the staff is friendly. Big shout-out to Rafael and Elias for taking care of us at the bar. As other reviewers have said - the rooms could use an update. My niece and I stayed in room 11, which has a partial ocean view. It was great! Private, quiet and monkeys came to the balcony. We also didn't have the three story climb that the full ocean view rooms have. Great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Herts.

Fantastic location with amazing views.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The views were most spectacular, the staff were helpful and the meals were excellent.
Cons: Re tiling and updating the shower and sink areas in the room we stayed.
Location: Manuel Antonio National Park was amazing we saw sloths, monkeys and lots of birds. The clear sea and golden beach in the park were beautiful.
The hotel had some of the most scenic views I have ever seen located on a hill overlooking the Ocean and the Manuel Antonio National Park. The staff were very helpful calling an extra shuttlebus to the beach, fixing some of the minor faults in our room and assisting with printing facilities. The infinity pool and restaurant were both excellent. The room we stayed in was very spacious and well furnished but some of the tiles in the shower and around the sink were damaged and could do with updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel is in the most perfect setting. High up above the ocean with amazing views of Manuel Antonio. This is the perfect place to watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il

DELICIOUS FRESH FOOD AND RESPECTFUL FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Being from Illinois I had forgotten what fresh fruit tasted like anymore. Costa Rica is absolutely "La Pura Vida" -(the pure life) from food, surroundings, tree houses and restaurants in the rain forest, free uncaputered nature with exotic animal species, people, LIFE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adriannafrom sao paulo

Hotel que vale pela maravilhosa vista

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ficamos 4 noites nesse hotel. O forte desse hotel é a vista, que é , realmente maravilhosa, na região mais alta de Manuel Antônio. Fica, porém, uma distância boa das das praias, se considerarmos que na volta tem que se fazer uma bela caminhada de subida ou esperar pelo shutle do Hotel. Não ficamos na parte nova do Hotel. Nosso quarto era antigo, porém espaçoso. O café da manhã não tem nada de extraordinário e o restaurante oferece boas opções de jantar e almoço.O custo é alto, mas não vi hotel melhor na região.