Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
there was no one to check-in, and the guard had no idea that guests were to arrive that day, apparently the owners don't have an easy way to contact them since their cellphones are always off and the hotel phone was disconnected, when we decided to leave the owner call and when I mentioned I had a reservation he said: OK... that's fine you can use one of the villas, so apparently he knew but didn't care... at the end we found out they are selling the property so they really not mind about guests...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Rustic and cute

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: More or less everything
Cons: A little better stocked kitchen (plates, cups, etc) And a curtain that covers the whole window in the living room/kitchen/second bedroom
Location: Beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park
There were four of us staying in Oceano Villas and we enjoyed it. It's very simple but you have everything you need. The view from the terrace is plain breathtaking. If you plan on staying there keep in mind that this is a one bedroom villa. AC is only in the bedroom. We didn't have any problems at night but it can get quite hot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Saint Louis

Stay somewhere else- there are much better options

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This apartment really needs updating. The location is not bad but everything else was. The only thing good I can say was that the air conditioner worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Boston, MA

Quiet, great location & views, minimal service

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very spacious, good layout, hot water, stove and full size fridge, and very big balcony. Also, the grounds have many beautiful varieties of vegetation, I was able to pick a few fresh flowers for my girlfriend every morning. Air conditioning and fans kept the room very comfortable. The only negative thing I can say about this place is there is no 'front desk' or service. Would have never found the place if the other reviews didn't say to stop into the restaurant and ask. That is where they had the paperwork, but people seemed too busy to really check us in, which took about 30 minutes. On the 3rd morning we ran out of TP and they couldn't help us in the restaurant, but the maid who came around in the afternoon did eventually take care of it. But we had no way of getting service otherwise. I would definitely stay there again, but be sure you have everything you need at check in and you are self-sustaining. Also, I recommend Emilio's cafe around the corner for breakfast, coffee and the view. Service is a little slow, but it's nice to sit and relax up there. If you want a pool with a bar and the BEST VIEW IN ALL OF MANUEL ANTONIO, walk over to Mariposa hotel. We spent the better part of 2 days up there! They don't mind you using the facilities, they assume you are going to be spending money at the bar or restaurant. My favorite place in all of the Pacific side of CR, and I stayed and visited over a dozen or so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage aber schlechte Dusche

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Das Appartment ist sehr schön gelegen, aber in der Ausstattung verbraucht. Licht und Ventilatoren funktionieren nur teilweise. Das Duschen ist ein Witz: Eine kleines Rinnsal mit heißem wasser ist nervig. Die Außendusche funktioniert gar nicht. Allerdings ist die Lage des und der Ausblick vom Zimmer auf den Ozean hervorragend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Matias from Chile

Sólo una cabaña con vista a algo de mar

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Al leer los comentarios anteriores ya iba preparado para llegar a una cabaña mal señalizada, cuyo único distintivo en la carretera era el letrero del restaurant "Sal si Puedes", también iba preparado para un servicio displicente y una habitación algo sucia. Pero al llegar a destino igual nos desepcionamos, para el restaurant los huéspedes de la cabaña parecen ser una molestia, la suciedad al interior de la cabaña es tal que no pudimos desayunar en ella porque la cafetera estaba literalmente asquerosa. Además no había jabón, fósforos, o aceite, insumos que no representan gran gasto si la estancia es prolongada, pero si se va por pocos días conviene desayunar afuera, otro problema es que no hay Internet en el interior de la cabaña, la única forma de acceder a ella es molestando en la escalera del restaurant o consumiendo adentro, esto es muy molesto, sobretodo de noche con los mosquitos. La vista al mar es hermosa pero no vale la pena por el precio. No recomiendo a nadie alojarse en Océano Villas, pero si aún así lo hace, recomiendo que vayan a la piscina del resort Los Altos, esta muy cerca de la cabaña y dejan utilizarla a cambio de un consumo en el restaurant de 10 mil colones, la mejor vista al mar y el atardecer que tuvimos en Costa Rica, y una experiencia con monos Titi que no olvidaremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: list the appropriate name for the hotel
please note that the real name of the hotel is salsapuedes. my taxi driver couldnt find this hotel. we had a villa to ourselves. very romatic. surrounded by howling monkeys.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Göteborg

Smutsigt hotellrum

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellrummet saknade el, sängkläderna var smutsiga och det var väldigt orent samt det luktade mögel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Very nice place and view

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Close to important places in Manuel Antonio. Safe place and nice employees. Next to the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wade from Houston, TX

Great ocean view hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great ocean view. stand-alone facility. roomy and convenient. it would be perfect if had wifi.