Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC

Beautiful views

Posted May 24, 2014
Comfortable room, spectacular views, great pools with swim up bar, friendly and helpful staff, great location! We saw toucan, white faced monkeys, iguanas right at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Diego

Wow! Exceeded my expectations!

Posted May 19, 2014
Great place, designed with the environment in mind, but does not skimp on comfort. The staff were some of the most accommodating staff I have come across, and the free shuttle to and from the public beach/national park makes exploring easy. Thank you for a great experience!!! I will be back, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb from Ohio

Lovely Place, Wonderful People

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay at Si Como No Resort. What a beautiful and charming place with rooms nestled in jungle landscaping and arranged on a hillside overlooking the sea. No it is not right on the beach and is not even an easy walk to the beach, but the hotel has regular shuttles to the beach which we took advantage of and if you are traveling with a car, getting to the beach is easier still. In either case, you're there in a matter of minutes. One of the reasons we chose Si Como No is the nature reserve they own right across the street. It is all jungle and offers a variety of guided English/Spanish tours by staff naturalists. We went on the night time tour with a naturalist who showed us many species of monkeys, crocodiles, birds, lizards, frogs, toads, insects and plants. It was a very informative and enjoyable tour. The hotel concierge and front desk staff were also very friendly and eager to help with anything from recommending restaurants, specialized tours, guides and the best beaches to arranging to have a rental car delivered to the hotel for us. We found the same friendly and good service at the two restaurants and from the bartender at the adult pool. Everyone including maid service and gardeners were greeted us in a friendly way. We loved the place and the people and would love to go back! We highly recommend this place to our fellow travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vijay from Los Angeles

Excellent stay. Perfect vacation resort

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upgraded me to a deluxe suite from standard room. Room and the view were breathtaking. Very clean and neatly maintained property. Breakfast was nice. Very close to the manuel antonio beach and they had good shuttle service as well. Overall we liked it and would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from montreal

Acceptable..

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Althought not the best place we have been in Costa Rica... the hotel was clean and confortable. You can see that maybe 10-15 years ago this was a really nice place, but now it is a little outdated. The staff were not very cooperative and looked bothered to help...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I like the transportation to the beach
It should be mentioned that many steps are required to reach the office, pool, and dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from New Jersey

Beach getaway.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location was good, staff friendly. Accommodations were good, but I would not describe them as luxurious.
Cons: Need more lounge chairs and umbrellas around the pool. Lousy water pressure in the shower.
Location: Nothing within walking distance, but hotel shuttle and public transportation can bring you to the beach, park, or into town.
We stayed for three days, two nights. We didn't have a car, but there is a convenient shuttle to the beach. Public bus also runs every 20 minutes. Taxi into Quepos is also a good option. Restaurants- Rico Tico and Claro Que Seafood are both excellent. We did not do any excursions as we've been there, done that on a previous trip. We were happy to spend our time just laying on the beach or around the pool, and exploring the immediate area. Climbing up and down steps to navigate the grounds were not an issue for us, but they could be a problem for someone with mobility issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is nestled within a wildlife preserve

Posted Nov 10, 2013
This hotel is nestled within a wildlife preserve, so you are surrounded by beauty and the wonder of nature at all times. We woke each morning to the sound of the surf, howler monkeys, and hundreds of birds, which was awesome! The hotel is clean and well-maintained, and all staff members were friendly and extremely accommodating in helping us plan our daily activities. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Madison, NJ

Si Como No - Great family base for Manuel Antonio

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great base for a family vacation for visiting Manuel Antonio Park. The family pool with water slide is great and the food was very good at the hotel. There are many good restaurants close by as well. The hotel amenities are good, with free breakfast, free wifi, a free (nightly viewings) movie theater and a spa. The service at the hotel ranged from excellent at the bars and restaurant to so-so at the concierge.