Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Paradise on earth

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Feeling like you are one with nature. The beautiful grounds. The friendly staff. The plants / flowers and wildlife . A photographers dream.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing .
Location: Close to restaurants / beach/ shopping and town. Buses, taxis and shuttles all cheap or free.
This was probably the best vacation our family of 4 has ever taken. Airport pick up arranged through hotel worth every cent / driver made the trip an adventure .check in a breeze with friendly and efficient , Hilda. The staff were all wonderful. The hotel absolutely amazing . The accommodations and the grounds were gorgeous . Complimentary breakfast made to order every morning delicious. We booked tours through the hotel . The Santa Juana tour is the best . We rode horses, hiked with Johnny through the most beautiful forest learning about nature , swam in the river under waterfalls are a great lunch and went fishing !! We went white water rafting ,to the butterfly farm ( free) took free shuttle to the beach and national park to hike. Ate delicious meals at hotel and in Guepos . We met the owner of the hotel who has dedicated his life to environmental causes and is truly a hero to me . It was a trip of a life time . We will remember Si Como No forever .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Austin

Great location! Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good service, located within walking distance of many restaurants. Good food on site as well. Very friendly bartenders at the pool bars. Great tours. We recommend the Santa Juana with zip line combo tour. It has an amazing waterfall included. Everything closes at 9 in this area so take something to do at night. No evening entertainment at all. Wifi throughout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC

Beautiful views

Posted May 24, 2014
Comfortable room, spectacular views, great pools with swim up bar, friendly and helpful staff, great location! We saw toucan, white faced monkeys, iguanas right at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
So Como No was situated in a beautiful place and the amenities were very nice. I didn't think the service was great , they were helpful but we got a vibe that they didn't love helping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Diego

Wow! Exceeded my expectations!

Posted May 19, 2014
Great place, designed with the environment in mind, but does not skimp on comfort. The staff were some of the most accommodating staff I have come across, and the free shuttle to and from the public beach/national park makes exploring easy. Thank you for a great experience!!! I will be back, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb from Ohio

Lovely Place, Wonderful People

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay at Si Como No Resort. What a beautiful and charming place with rooms nestled in jungle landscaping and arranged on a hillside overlooking the sea. No it is not right on the beach and is not even an easy walk to the beach, but the hotel has regular shuttles to the beach which we took advantage of and if you are traveling with a car, getting to the beach is easier still. In either case, you're there in a matter of minutes. One of the reasons we chose Si Como No is the nature reserve they own right across the street. It is all jungle and offers a variety of guided English/Spanish tours by staff naturalists. We went on the night time tour with a naturalist who showed us many species of monkeys, crocodiles, birds, lizards, frogs, toads, insects and plants. It was a very informative and enjoyable tour. The hotel concierge and front desk staff were also very friendly and eager to help with anything from recommending restaurants, specialized tours, guides and the best beaches to arranging to have a rental car delivered to the hotel for us. We found the same friendly and good service at the two restaurants and from the bartender at the adult pool. Everyone including maid service and gardeners were greeted us in a friendly way. We loved the place and the people and would love to go back! We highly recommend this place to our fellow travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vijay from Los Angeles

Excellent stay. Perfect vacation resort

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upgraded me to a deluxe suite from standard room. Room and the view were breathtaking. Very clean and neatly maintained property. Breakfast was nice. Very close to the manuel antonio beach and they had good shuttle service as well. Overall we liked it and would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from montreal

Acceptable..

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Althought not the best place we have been in Costa Rica... the hotel was clean and confortable. You can see that maybe 10-15 years ago this was a really nice place, but now it is a little outdated. The staff were not very cooperative and looked bothered to help...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I like the transportation to the beach
It should be mentioned that many steps are required to reach the office, pool, and dining room.