Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kary, TX

Nice hotel, ideally situated in Manuel Antonio.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
What a pleasant surprise our stay was. Saw the good reviews but had my doubts considering the low price we paid. Our "room" was in no way a traditional one. We had to walk through a beautiful garden with cascading pools along a quaint footpath to get to our own little private quarters. A comfortable hammock in our verandah allowed for a lazy evening and our spacious room was very comfortable. The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. For less than the price of the average airport hotel in Houston or Austin, and with a warm breakfast included, this place was an excellent deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel 15 min walk to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nice spacious rooms
Cons: The pillows were a bit damp on our first night, though the staff promply replaced them. There are also small lizards in the room and all around.
We stayed at the Falls in early July and really enjoyed our time there. The hotel has nice spacious rooms with all the needed amenities (except the coffee maker). It's a short walk to restaurants and cafes and a 15 minute walk down to the beach. The only downside is that the hotel is up on the hill, so coming back from the beach is a tough uphill climb and some places on the road do not have sidewalks. Though the upside is that we saw a whole family of endangered squirrel monkeys crossing the street via powerlines on the walk from hotel to the beach! We could also hear the calls of howler monkeys from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great resort with amazing grounds

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendliest staff, beautiful grounds, abundance of outdoor activities, gourmet restaurant
Cons: Wish this hotel was right on the beach, but really, not much else!
Location: Manuel Antonio National Park, Jetskiing, Parasailing, Surfing, White water rafting, Ziplining, Horseback riding, Canyoneering, Spice Plantation Tour
I booked 4 nights at this hotel with my husband and wish we had stayed a week. The property is right in the rainforest, we saw wildlife everyday on the grounds (so many monkeys!!), the room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were hands down the friendliest, most helpful and kind people we met during our trip. They all knew us by name after our first day! The hotel restaurant was also gourmet. Get the coconut flan…it will rock your world! There's so much to do in the area, especially for outdoor adventure lovers! We'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great location with friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The room was comfortable and spacious. The pool is underwhelming but the grounds are nice and the staff is very helpful. The bartender was whipping up some great drinks. We also stayed at si como no and enjoyed this hotel more especially considering the price difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

OK hotel aimed at American clientele.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The wonderful grounds which are beautifully kept with lots of wildlife. Monkeys are there everyday as well as birds, agoutis & even the odd sloth.
Cons: Give a little back such as free coffee facilites & free tour bookings. Sinks need a plug and repositioning so that shorter people can reach over them!
Location: Restaurants and shops within walking distance and nearby bus stops for short bus rides to Quepos and Manuel Antonio beach area and national park.
We spent the last 6 nights of our two week holiday at The Falls hotel hoping for a dream experience to end a dream vacation. The hotel is ok but not for us I'm afraid. It has the most beautiful grounds with lush greenery & plenty of wildlife which makes up for a lot. The deluxe rooms are huge with big beds & are lovely. However any room except the standard ones (Rooms 1 to 8 which have private patios with hammocks) have shared patios with a tiny table & two chairs. The sink was very difficult to use as a 5ft female - I couldn't reach over it to wash my face. There are no free coffee facilities only a fridge full of mini bar items & bottles of overpriced wine for you to purchase. We paid five dollars extra per person for the hotel to call & book tours for us than we would have if we had called ourselves. The pool area is nice but very small and close to the restaurant & reception so not very private & can get busy. The sun beds are positioned with a few inches between you & the next bed with no room for manouvre! For an expensive hotel it felt like it was more style over substance with little of the caring & welcoming feel of all the other hotels we stayed in on our trip. On check in the lady kept me waiting with no acknowledgement of my presence for quite a while as she finished a lengthy converation with the workmen. We requested a change of room to standard but to no avail although they didn't seem full. Otherwise the staff were good especially in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely Stay~

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Amenities. Landscaping, hotel room, always eager to help staff
Cons: N/A
We absolutely enjoyed our stay here!! Our room was excellent, the hotel grounds are beautiful and the hotel staff are attentive, courteous and eager to help. We got to see interesting birds, white faced monkeys and a sloth. The food at their restaurant is excellent and the bar service is very good. We had some dietery restrictions but they were happy to accomodate us and cook as per our requirements. Our server Herrardo was always happy to help us in anyway possible and tell us about different birds and animals. We truly enjoyed our stay here and cannot wait to go back!! Highly recommended for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very happy here!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Room, property, staff, free breakfast, location.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and Manuel Antonio National Park.
This hotel is in a great location, walking distance from the beach and park but far enough away that you feel like you are in your own little paradise. The grounds are so beautiful and there are tons of animals around. Within our first 20 minutes there we spotted a huge group of monkeys in the tree above the pool. On our last night there was a sloth hanging out in front of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and very nice, we loved our little patio with hammock and the staff was so helpful and very friendly. I loved it here and cannot wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Falls is a beautiful resort in a great location. You can jump on the local bus to catch a 5 min ride to the Nature Reserve and is in walking distance to many restaurants and other hotels. The room are in great condition and the beds are really comfortable and the vegetation in and around the hotel grounds is abundant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virendra from Plano TX USA

Fallas Resort Hotel Review

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of mosquitos in the room. Management was helpful and they gave us repellent and stuff that helped. Friendly staff. Drive up appeal low but hotel was nice for its rating. It was priced high,we thought, for what it had to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley from Phoenix

Not what we expected....

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Location: Over a mile from the beach and no view. Staff: The reception folks were very nice and very polite/helpful, but it stopped there. Wait staff at the restaurant, maintenance, etc., were less than friendly. Perhaps there was a language barrier.... but I doubt it. Food: Breakfast is included with the rooms. There is a buffet with cereal, toast, cheese, etc. Then you have your choice of three items (potatoes, eggs, French toast, pancakes, etc.) But if you choose scrambled eggs and ask for cheese, that counts as two separate items. That's unfortunate. Rooms: Very basic. Ours was musty and the toilet did not work properly, as in it did not flush. We had roaches in our room, and the walls were paper thin. I had the pleasure of listening to our neighbors compare hemorrhoids until 11 p.m. on the first night. Amenities: There is a small pool, but I don't recall any other amenities. Monkeys: This was the biggest plus, on day three, we had 20+ monkeys jumping from our trees, running across our roof, swinging on our patio, and stealing our cookies. If you catch them at the right time, it is incredible! BUT, from what we understand, this happens only when the weather Is right, it was just before a storm and misty out. The Falls was an okay stay, more of a nice motel, than a resort though. The beach is far, there is very little to do around, and would be more ideal for older couples looking for seclusion.