Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Excellent staff and restaurant.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: I think it is overpriced compared to competition.
Location: It is on the busline, about half way between Quepos and the beach at Manuel Antonio. Bus stops are right outside front entrance.
I stayed there for four days in August 2014. The staff were superb! Friendly, engaging, helpful, accommodating, etc. The restaurant on site is excellent and reasonably priced. There are similar hotels nearby for less $, though they may not have hotel on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Beautiful Rainforest Lodge

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The natural environment
Location: Costa Rica Individual Travel Agency - Brian is a great tour guide. We saw tons of stuff we would have never seen without him.
The Falls Lodge is situated on the other side of the road from the ocean. I visited the oceanside hotels and I was very pleased that I chose this one! Our room was up top with our own lovely porch with outdoor furniture and a hammock looking over the rainforest environment. The nature sounds are amazing! There was a full day of downpour while we were there. We had a delightful time hanging out reading and listening to the rain. It was a blessing in disguise. This was the most expensive place we stayed and it’s still only $120 per night including breakfast and taxes. You certainly get your money’s worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summervile, SC

Wonderful hotel and close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, staff was excellent and very helpful.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars as well as shopping.
The hotel was very nice, staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was outstanding. Location of the hotel was close to everything. Many restaurants and shopping available within walking distance. The rooms were clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Falls has a great architecture. Imagine a huge tropical garden and all rooms around it. You open your room door and all you can see is this small tropical heaven. Make sure your room is towards garden. Rooms are huge and very stylish. Great for a romantic trip too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katya from Boston, MA

Great little hotel in the jungle

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Terrace Staff Located in the jungle Monkeys Location
Cons: Breakfast quality Pool
Location: Manuel Antonio park is a must (great beaches inside, a lot of wildlife). We were not impressed by the public beaches at all.
It's not a luxury hotel so don't expect anything fancy. The rooms are pretty small but very clean. Nice shower, overall, above average bathroom. Very comfortable bed. The best part of the room is its terrace with a table, two chairs, a lamp and a hammock (our favorite part - it was so relaxing to rest in it watching the tropical trees!). The rooms are pretty private. We were never bothered by anyone. The hotel staff is extremely helpful - always smiley, friendly, speaks good English. The pool is very small but it was nice to have it. We used it many times. We didn't really like their breakfast (juices are all watered down and I didn't like the oil they use to cook their food). It also gets repetitive. A bunch of monkeys come visit the hotel's roof in the afternoon. A lot of lizards of different sizes and some other animals in the garden. The hotel is situated very close to the national park, Manuel Antonio beach and a great deal of restaurants. It's located in a very touristy area (you'll find anything a tourist might need but the area is pretty pricey).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from larios

Very nice hotel,

Posted May 5, 2014
Very good hotel, great Location área National Manuel Antonio park, nice restaurants by area nice attended by people at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Adventure

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Lush and trpical. Lots of wildlife. Great Breakfast!!
Cons: No. It was perfect.
Location: Hike and swim in MA
The hotel is on the top of the mountain before you get to Manuel Antonio National Park. There are several good restruants within walling distance, I recomend," El Avion, and Agua Azul." The park is about a twenty minute walk or a two minute drive in the car. The hotel is situated in a tropical jungle and the rooms are spread out over the lush tropical grounds. There are no telephones in the rooms and the roof is tin. It is nice when it rains and it did rain every night. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was really delicious and was included. We stayed at,"The Falls," for three nights and found that to be enough. We spent a full day at The park and the rest of the time we relaxed and enjoyed the hotel. It is a good idea to have a car, this way you can explore the area. We saw three Sloths in the park and dozens of White Faced Monkeys. Also, a Sloth lives in the tree in the fron of the hotel property. She is a pregnant female. Also, some white faced monkeys came by the pool in the morning and also we saw numerous Toucans and Scarlet Macaws. We really enjoyed seeing all of the wildlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The location is quite good. It's a decent walk to the Manuel Antonio beach but it's quite scenic and beautiful (the walk up the hill might be hard for some). The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very good and staff friendly. Location was good and convenient to walk to great restaurants. Manuel Antonio Park was close as well as the beach. Would recommend to others.