Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Oustanding in every way

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing, really. The only observation I would make is that the walk to the beach, as noted in my review, is rather steep and takes about 20 minutes.
Cons: If the hotel could manage to arrange with one of the places across the road so visitors could walk directly down to the beach, that would be great.
Location: The location is perfect, high on the hill between the town of Quepos and the village of Manuel Antonio, which has an awesome public beach and the Park
We absolutely loved this place. The hotel is situated right against the jungle, so the stone walkway to our lovely cabana-type room led past flowing pools and exotic wildlife. The bed was plush and comfortable, the room was large and well appointed, and the exterior hammock and patio set made for cozy reading and wildlife gazing. The dining facility was great, with a very nice breakfast, the staff were wonderful, helpful and very accommodating, and when the monkey troupe swung through after breakfast for about fifteen minutes of chaotic fun, we really felt as though we had landed in our tropical paradise. Plenty of great restaurants and bars within a short stroll along the roadway and walkable to the beach if you don't mind about 20 minutes of a rather steep incline. The convenient and inexpensive bus runs all day and evening long if you don't want to walk, and there is parking at the beach for those with a car. There are other, more expensive places along the hilly road from Quepos to Manuel Antonio, but I doubt if there is a better value or more comfortable environ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Wonderful hotel, deeply comfortable and elegant

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Wonderful relaxed environment, good food, wonderful staff, beautifully appointed
Location: Such close proximity to beach and town and Park
Wonderfully relaxing, elegant atmosphere, such fantastic landscaping and great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very nice hotel with a pleasant atmosphere !

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We would highly recommend this hotel to our friends! A return visit is being planned before we have even departed! TnK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Loved it all

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds, ceiling fans, hammock, dehumidifiers and a/c in room.
Location: Tour Manuel Antonio NP, eat great seafood, hang out at the beach, take a couple tours, so much to do in this area. Very safe but a little touristy.
We stayed for two nights in January, and had a wonderful time. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, we were escorted to our room and given a brief tour of the resort on the way. They were very knowledgeable about tours, and the guides they recommended were top rate. Our room was very private and had a porch with a ceiling fan and hammock, a huge shower, two robes, and a very comfortable bed. There was a remote control a/c unit, a dehumidifier and a ceiling fan in the room so the room cooled down very quickly when we returned each evening. The breakfast was included in the room price, and included a buffet with fruit, yogurt and bread plus three hot cooked items of our choosing such as french toast, eggs and gallo pinto. The pool was not big but it was very clean and a very nice place to relax. The restaurant was open air, the food was good and the grounds were well kept and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, Texas

A Great Family Getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: The four adults had a lot of opportunity to relax at the public beach, take a guided tour through the National Park, zip linning.
My husband and I took our grown children and we "ran away" to Costa Rica for Christmas 2014. We stayed at the Falls Resort and had such a great experience. We had two rooms with our private porches at the back of the property so we were able to sit outside in the evenings and laugh and visit without disturbing or being disturbed by others. Our rooms were amazing, recently remodeled and updated. I was worried about the air conditioning because I like to sleep cool but the rooms were delightful. Manuel Antonio is a great area for all the various sight seeing opportunities and the staff were overboard in making our trip a success. I would recommend The Falls Resort for anyone looking for peace and quiet but wanting adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valders, WI

Great Place!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We stayed here 2 nights and loved it! Beautiful rooms and gardens. Large buffet breakfast with lots to choose from. Friendly staff that was able to recommend and book tours for us. On the last day there we went snorkeling and got back after check out time - they held our luggage for us and they have a shower with everything you need for you to use. They also provide towels for when you go to the beach. Several restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The decor of the rooms is very nice, loved the stone feel walls. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The location is good as well, close to the beach and the national park. We had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We had exceptional experience. Don't get discouraged by the entrance or outside look of the hotel. Inside, it's an excellent hotel. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwinfrom Miami

Good and cozy hotel stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 night stay: Rooms were comfortable and spacious; good customer service. Plenty of nature surroundings; clean, however, needs a front door rug/mat to wipe soiled or wet shoes. Food was very good. Pleasant environment, although parking spots are too near future he road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerriefrom Oak Ridge,NJ

Beautiful and romatic hot

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful boutique hotel that offers a romantic room in the rainforest. Extremely romantic. Enjoyed sitting on the hammock at night listening to the sounds of nature. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We would most definitely stay here again!