Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel and incredibly spacious 3 bedroom!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, unit, pool etc.
Cons: WiFi nice at pool and restaurant but sub par in unit - really only living room- very slow depending on time of day despite using multiple networks
Location: Location is fabulous -hotel is on a hill so down to you walk up from the pool, dining room in separate buildings. You walk up to main street.
Hotel has excellent services, rooms with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, island with barstools, table seats 6, balcony and full kitchen are stunning. The staff, pool, restaurant are all very nice. Zero need for a car - easy taxis, bus and staff coordinated for any activities and were very accommodating to schedule even on late notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great for a group of friends very spacious !

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great location / restaurant / suites and extremely spacious. Modern simple.... Could use a little more extras like robes slippers to make it more cozy. A bartender at the pool bar would've been nice to have. Overall very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great vACATION

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly Secluded Great swimming pool
Cons: WI FI
Location: Great beaches nearby
The private beach is hard to get to. The WI is bad but otherwise execllent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Had two nights at Los Altos and wish we had longer. Very spacious and well fitted out condo. Had a large balcony with a nice view and very quiet. Will recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheri

Nice luxury

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very luxurious.. Beyond belief huge...lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Calgary

Beautiful huge well equipped suites!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The location was within close proximity to bus stop, restaurants, etc. Pool and suite both beautiful and well appointed.
Cons: Hidden charges for family members - especially when suites have 3 bedrooms! Breakfast and service mediocre. Not for anyone with mobility issues.
Location: Well located near restaurants and bus to the park and Quepos. Falafel place is great! So is Emilios café across the street! little grocery nearby too
Based on the suite alone I would have given this hotel a 5 rating - they are very big and beautiful - no complaints there! My main problem was with the pricing and I feel both Expedia and Los Altos are to blame. I booked a suite online for what I thought was our family of four. When I arrived I was told I had to pay an extra $75 per teenager per night - as my reservation was only for 2 adults. This was never clear to me and when I looked back at both websites, there was all kinds of conflicting information. In some places they say the charge is $60 per extra adult and $40 per extra child. In others they say that all guests are considered adults regardless of age. In yet another area it says "these extra charges do not apply during peak season", which is when we were there, and yet they insisted we had to pay for them. The bottom line is we ended up paying over $500 extra for a 3 night stay - so beware of hidden charges/costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmanuel from Dallas, TX, USA

Awesome place to stay in Manuel Antonio

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Space, decor, and spectacular views.
Cons: Access to the private beach and the beach itself needs some improvement.
Location: The coffee shop right in front of the hotel was out of this world. Restaurant Agua Azul near by had great food, great drinks and unbelievable views.
The room was huge and decorated very well in contemporary style. Every room had spectacular views. Loved the stay. The staff was good but not great. The private beach was decent but not all that great. Breakfast was out of this world.The gardens were kept very well. The pool was unbelievable with a killer views of pacific. There were plenty of great restaurants to eat within walking distance. Overall loved the stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for families and larger groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay in Costa Rica with a great location (close to food, shops and the National Park) and beautiful views. A great place for groups as the accomodations are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Washington DC

Intersting luxury building

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge apartments in a safe location leading to the park. Luxurious. Only drawback is that eooms were hidden from the sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013