Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Best suite ever

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Visited "Victoria" suite and loved it. Perhaps they can improve the valet parking. They receive you with tequila, which is always nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gosc from Michigan

Super location, great service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is impossible to beat, next to many tourist attractions.The service very attentive -- eager to help right away,to provide any information. Breakfast not buffet, but very good size and relatively healthy. The room itself very clean. Quite functional (although a hair less functional then chain hotels). But hotel more than makes up with the decor, style, unique features. My only small complaints are about lack of punctuality: the breakfast was supposed to start at 7, but nobody sowed up until 7:15 and effectively the service started at 7:20. I ordered taxi to be preferably 7:30 and not later than 7:35 and the taxi did not arrive until 7:45.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near downtown Queretaro

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: Good restaurants at the Plaza de Armas (Chucho el Roto and 1810, both of them high level mexican food!) La Zacatecana museum, and La Rep├║blica museum!
Everything was very good, except for the wi-fi reception which was very poor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SJ from Mexico City

Great location, amazing architecture

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Era-appropriate room furnishings.
Great location, amazing architecture, and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay, though the rooms were a little too "1950s" for us; the beautiful colonial architecture would have been better paired with appropriate room furnishings, but instead rooms were decorated intentionally with 1950s-style furniture. Overall, a great stay and I would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seija from Calgary Alberta

Beautiful restored estate in old town

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The modern touches mixed in with the history of the estate was heavenly!
Cons: Not much if anything ....
Location: Situated in the center of old town Queretaro, making for lovely strolling explorations of the historic buildings, churches, museums, restaurants, bars
As peaceful and serene a boutique hotel as I have ever stayed in. Tastefully restored old mansion dating back to the 1700's ... beautifully decorated rooms, all unique. A tasty breakfast was included in the charming hotel restaurant. The courtyard was lovely to enjoy a morning coffee or an afternoon cold drink. Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from New Mexico

Queretaro, Queretaro

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow. Hotel is amazing and very near to the Centro Historico. Great service and the rooms are awesome. A must stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice but requires better details, towels were very old and water had a big chlorine smell. Needs better pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from San Francisco, CA

Boutique hotel in central historic district

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Beautiful historic architecture combined with modern furniture and convenience.
Cons: The windows in the room do not open so the only fresh air you get is when you open the door.
Location: Museums, churches, plazas, shops, restaurants and bars provide plenty activities for hanging out in downtown Queretaro.
This hotel is perfectly located in the historic center of Queretaro. We stayed in the Independencia suite. Our room was very spacious, clean, and had a private sauna and jacuzzi tub. The thick walls provide excellent sound proofing so you do not hear your neighbors. Also the shutters and curtains do an excellent job in filtering out the light to enable you to have a good rest. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast was included and you could choose anything off the restaurants extensive menu. There is a beautiful patio area upstairs which looks like it is used for large events, but was not use while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankin from San Antonio

Treat of a hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This restored historic hotel is a fine example of tasteful renovation. Do not let the eclectic description turn you off. Fine attention to detail at every turn. This hotel should be rated luxury 5 star and is a jewel not to be missed while in the centro de Queretaro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mauro PM from Mountain View, CA

Nice Place

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, the space is SO awesome, our room had a nice second floor with a garden and such. They provide free apples and free iced tea all day long. Quite nice. We tried the spa, it's so AWESOME!