Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Chicago, IL

In the heart of the city

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Casa del Atrio was a great spot to stay while in Queretaro for a few days. It is walking distance to several must see sights and great restaurants. We felt very welcome and the staff was great. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast served daily was amazing too with several made fresh options. I would certainly recommend staying here while in Queretaro whether for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariano from Broomfield CO

Casa del Atrio

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent Hotel, very well located at the Old City of Queretaro. If you want something different from a chain hotel this is it. A 7 rooms small boutique hotel that makes you feel very comfortable. Very recommendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service and value. Staff was very attentive to our every need. I would definitely choose this hotel again and highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Tampa, FL

Feels like home!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
La Casa del Atrio is a gem! Antonio and Pepe are gracious hosts and make you feel welcome the minute you walk in the door. Casa del Atrio doesn't feel like a hotel, it feels like you are staying in someone's home. Also, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elaine

Great location, unique property

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Location: Located in historic center of town, easy walking to everything.
Very comfortable, staff was great, food was excellent. Very nice comfortable, spotless room, high end linens, very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernesto

Excellent choice... but do mind the bells!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The room, the bazar, the breakfast...
Cons: I disliked the IKEA looking lamp on my rooms desk; and the IKEA bathroom towel hooks in the bathroom.
Location: In the heart of Queretaro's historic centre - in the middle of some amazing restaurants and bars.
I can't imagine anyone being disappointed by their stay at La Casa del Atrio. The owners tend to the place and are very, very nice and hospitable. DO MIND THE BELLS... the church bells that is, right in front of the hotel. They start ringing at 6:00 or 6:30 (can't remember.) I wasn't expecting them and they woke me up thinking my alarm had accidentally gone off (they are loud!) Also keep in mind that their Address is Allende Sur 15 (there is Allende Sur and Allende Norte.) For whatever reason Expedia also has them listed with the wrong number (12 instead of 15.) This hotel is a beautiful example of a former Mexican home - my room was just wonderful. The mattress was hard for my taste but the hotel can't please everyone's taste on this. The room was very ample. The breakfast is great and served in a lovely terrace when it's not raining. The hotel also serves as a bazar (I bought some nice pieces from the owner.) La Casa del Atrio is located in the heart of Queretaro's historic city centre; and blocks away from some amazing restaurants, bars, etc. Ask the owner for his recommendations. Right next to the hotel is Restaurante Tikua, a Southeastern Mexican food place. If your idea of Mexican food is Taco Bell, you'll think you are in heaven when you visit Tikua: the food is truly Mexican and exotic. Enjoy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Hamilton, ON, Canada

Outstanding True Old World

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Staff, Location
Location: Right downtown in the Historic District. Restaurants Shopping
Location is perfect. Owner will take care of any of your needs or requests. Breakfast every morning out on the patio fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit with yogurt, granola even before you have ordered your full breakfast. Room is kept spotless. La Casa del Atrio lives up to it's reviews.Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico

La Casa del Atrio made for a delightful weekend

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Beautiful individual rooms. Antonio and Pepe were incredible hosts.
Cons: Only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.
Location: Easy walking to all Historic sites, restaurants, etc.
Great hosts. Beautiful room. Attentive friendly staff. In the heart of everything. I arrived with my back out and they immediately got me to a great chiropractor. Also each morning we had a great breakfast laid out for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Atlanta, GA, USA

Quaint, Artistic, Must Stay/See Place

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Antonio and his staff are personable and professional - making sure that the guest experience is superb. I would recommend this place to everyone. Also - Antonio's recommendations for places to eat were fabulous. Make sure to introduce yourself once you arrive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAMON

Excelent!!

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and attention from all the hotel personel. Marvelous environment, very colonial architecture but with the commodity of the most modern and confortable hotel. Great location, 100% recommendable!