Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Nice,clean, well kept hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Full breakfast would be nice since there aren't places to eat in immediate vicinity of hotel.
Location: We were there only one night.The walk to the colonial center was longer than expected for this 75 year old writer.
The staff was extremely generous with their time to answer questions.Room was lovely.Bathroom small but compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gil from San Diego

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and quaint, walking distance to town center. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Relaxing inner courtyard with pool.
We arrived late in the day after a long day driving and we were accommodated on every request. Including take out dinner so that we could eat outside by the pool, close to our room as we were travelling with our dog (who also had a long day). This is a very welcoming hotel in a lovely area in the historic center. We wish we had more time there but had to head out the next day. We will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

Great hotel and awesome people

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice clean easy to find and great bed, really small but great hotel with awesome helpful and friendly people working. At desk, breakfast, handling luggage, they were all great, location is great, we had a dar and they took care of parking and the minute we needed it ,mi was ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money.

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Great little spot just 10-min walk from the historic centre. Will return on my next trip to Queretaro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albert

close to centro

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hotel staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Would be nice if they had a bigger breakfast selection but I understand that this will be coming. Would definitely recommend to my friends
3 out of 5
by Grace from Montreal, QC, Canada

Super Clean but Pets, Noise and Rock and Roll

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Cleanness. Friendly and helpful staff (except for the receptionist)
Cons: The receptionist Cecilia incident, barking dogs, noise at night.
Location: Close to downtown. Although for the noise there's seems to be a train nearby.
Well I have mixed feelings about Quinta Rio. While Mr. Saul (works at night) and Mr. Leon along with the helpful staff were extremely nice I had a horrible time dealing with the receptionist Ms. Cecilia. Upon our arrival we were placed in a very small room (Ambar). According to the availability that Expedia gave me while booking I had reserved this room (Ambar) with the option of "Lavanda" (bigger and more expensive) on my requests. When trying to explain this to Ms.Cecilia her solution was "call Expedia and change hotels". Thanks to Mr. Saul everything was sort out and we where moved to room #1 two days later. The other inconvenience is that pets are allowed, and while this may work wonders for some it doesn't for those looking forward to have a peaceful time without barking as a background noise. When I asked Ms.Cecilia about the barking situation she proceeded to show me the pet policy of the hotel and told me "what do you want me to do to ask the dog to stop barking" Shocked by her attitude I asked her to make respect the rules in the policy about not leaving pets alone and I asked for a copy; she refused and aggressively tried to snatch the one I had in my hands as I said I'd get a copy myself. She threaten "I'll call the cops" Unbelievable! Bottom line,the place is super clean, the staff is friendly and helpful (except for the receptionist),nice decor,rather noisy at night but perhaps ideal for the "I can't live without my dog" kind of person.