Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an older motel. It was mostly clean. I did like the toiletries they have toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash, exc. bed was super comfy. But TV's are old tube tv...the pool and hottub were closed for maintnence which was dissapointing... All in all I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenfrom kitimat

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nothing fancy. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just passing through and needed a cheap place for the night. Room was decent but definelty not that clean.!
2 out of 5
by Disappointedfrom Abbotsford, BC.

Downtown hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: It had both a living room and bedroom. We did like the sofa in the living room and the firm queen bed in the bedroom.
Cons: The sink and tapes need to be replaced. The windows need to be replaced. The whole unit needs a good dusting and scrubbing.
Location: The location was okay and there was a park and businesses nearby.
The sofa and the bed were very good, however, the room itself was very disappointing. The rail for the tub doors and the caulking around the tub was dirty. The sink drain was partly plugged and the taps dripped constantly. The curtains were not hung properly and the windows needed to be replaced in the section we were in. All the baseboards heaters (3) were dusty and the grout between the floor tiles was also dirty. The latch on the living room window was broken off so the window couldn't be opened. Why they put us in that section when the other buildings had new windows and appeared to be much better condition and were not occupied. We cannot recommend this motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by joeyfrom vancouver

just fair stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: good location, free breakfast
Cons: interior decorations
Location: some fine spots nearby to visitg
compared to the other lodgings nearby, this hotel is nor recommended, though it is less expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is only worth a 2 star rating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacquiefrom PG

Nasty

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I recommend you take this motel off your list. There were 4 hotels rented and not 1 of us were happy. We asked for one air conditioner to be fixed they ignored our request. It squeeked all night so had to be shut off. We had no toilet paper in one room and had to request it. The floor was filthy the bed was worse than carboard and springs on a floor. Or a Air Mattress that deflates all night would have been more comfortable. The fridge was HOT in one room. There were too many bathroom amenities in one room and none in the next and some in the next. The rooms stunk like old cigarette smoke. 1 pillow per person in the room. The pool was shut down for repair. They had young girls cleaning and that might have been the problem. But they had very poor service in general. The food area for breakfast was VERY dirty. This is NOT a recommended hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second chance would be given

Posted Jul 21, 2013
our room must have been in the older end of motel. baseboards missing, wires hanging to the floor under counter, sink not in bathroom but for both uses(kitchen and washroom ugh), curtains were shabby. But it my have been because of busy weekend that we got this room part way into renos as a new fridge and stove were there, Had to go get coffee from nice fellow at desk but chambermaids are human after all. If we ever stayed there again we would request new building. Time for new bedspreads and couch to be taken to the dump. Great location for Billy barker activities, walking distance and RCMP next door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Smell of probably smoke in my non-smoking room
Location: Conveniently located downtown close to shops and restaurants
It was nice to find coffee and even a toothpaste and toothbrush in our rooms. Overall the room was nice a quiet and felt clean. Staff could have definitely done better job dusting in some corners (towel rail for example) and it seems that someone smoked in that room before (even if it was a non-smoking room) because it stunk and needed ventilation. Breakfast was simple but good. Coffee was good. Not a bad place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com