Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitimat, B.C.

Really nice

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds & lots of pillows.
Cons: One way driving in the parking lot seemed to more of a pain than a safety benefit.
Good clean rooms and good breakfast (including scrambled eggs & sausage). The beds are very comfortable. The only negative was the parking which was one way only, and required you to exit at the back of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom langley, bc

Would stay again.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We found the hotel very clean and friendly. Close to walking trails and restaurants. Would stay there again when going through town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherryfrom Keremeos

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stay! Visited with a friend in the lobby. Very cozy. Lots of choice for breakfast and items were continually replaced. Only thing I didn't like about the room was, the air conditioner was positioned right over the end of the bed and only about a foot away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite noisey

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was noisy. Someone was smoking pot in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Nightmare - staff not trained!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, clean, pet-friendly rooms,
Cons: STAFF TRAINING
I made my reservations with Expedia. On check in I was told there was no record of our reservation. I gave the hotel my confirmation number from Expedia. They told me they called Expedia and Expedia didn't have a record of my reservation. Finally I called Expedia myself who then called the hotel and sorted everything out immediately The real clincher for me was when the front desk locked us out of our room until we produced a credit card(note our room was already paid for) for the front desk a second time as they had LOST the original credit card imprint they we gave them on check in. And for a final laugh when we checked out they showed us staying in a different room. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone until the new owners provide their front desk staff with adequate training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wernerfrom Holland

Nice stay for barkerville

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights as base for barkerville. Nice place to stay. Hotel was busy so the breakfast service wasn't to good. Day after everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Close to town and to the road to Barkerville

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Quesnel is a wonderful little town, lovely walks along the Fraser and Quesnel rivers in the municipal parks, Barkerville is the best provincial park.
Stayed at the hotel before, consistently good service.