Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

In downtown area

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to amenities downtown.
Cons: lots...update the rooms decor to make it look fresher and cleaner.
Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very dated and run down. Bed was older and had a memory foam layer on top to make it a bit more comfortable. Wall paper was peeling off in some locations. Walls were dirty in spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from B.C.

good motel close to downtown.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: close to downtown area and easily accessible.
Cons: some repairs could be done as it needs a bit of updating.
Location: close to resturants and to the casino. also in the downtown core.
great staff. the fan on the air conditioner was very noisey so could not use. Found the room rather stuffy. Older facility that could use a few repairs but was comfortable overall. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way to Vancouver would stay again. Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geri

Close to Bluegrass Janboree

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Everthing within in walking distance. Friendly staff enjoyable breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marge from Prince George BC

R & R it's the best.... means Ramada & Ramada

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: clean, quite, and friendly staff
Cons: I think you have it all covered... even a beautiful breakfast spread
Location: nature is always a great treat... seeing wild animals in their natural setting. Beautiful landscape parks, walking over the bridge & trails
spent a great week-end in Quesnel for some pre Christmas shopping... a great place to rest our heads.... Thank you Ramada!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Louise from Fort St John, BC

Handy to look and book online while driving!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
While doing a long distance drive for Canadian Thanksgiving we had to sleep overnight somewhere and knew we would have a late arrival at our overnight destination. Hotel.com was great for us as we travelled, since we could type in the city and peruse available hotels and reviews, make a decision where to stay and then simply book it. I spoke to a rep to relay a late arrival time. When we arrived in Quesnel we pulled up to the Ramada hotel, rang the buzzer to alert the night clerk, and was politely checked in and given a key to our room. Breakfast was included, modest but fine. The hotel was older but clean and adequate. It was located a block off the main highway and easy to find. We certainly didn't worry about the neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice, comfy, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorne from Vanderhoof, BC

Centrally located, excellent value

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: comfortable beds, hot tub.
Cons: cleaning up grounds outside pool area. Old sinks and faucets need to go.
Location: close to everything downtown and excellent walking trails along the river
My second visit in as many months, and well worth it. Small pool and hot tub great for kids or for taking the edge off the road (especially after a run!) They need to clean up the junk outside the pool, which appears to be a dumping ground for old sinks, and sits in full view of the hot tub/pool area. That said, I'd book again. Internet is fast, breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com