Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Updates to room
Hotel is in a good location, and staff was pleasant to deal with, but room was not kept in the condition we expected from photos and on-line description. Problem with power going out when using hair dryer supplied by hotel. Needed to use clips to keep window curtain closed. Would not want to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

electrical issue

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room rate and access to everything.
Cons: Upgrade to electrical wiring (possibly needed for safety reasons as well as guest use).
When drying my hair after showering (with the hair dryer installed on the bathroom wall), the power went out and shut down the air conditioner as well. Then we noticed an electrical cord plugged into the wall beside the door (inside the room and running under the carpet, under the door, and around the wall where the TV and a standing lamp were still working). Regarding the hairdryer and light out in bathroom area and air conditioner off, there seemed to be no access to an electrical panel in the room so we were unable to check if the breaker box just needed to be turned back on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

In downtown area

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to amenities downtown.
Cons: lots...update the rooms decor to make it look fresher and cleaner.
Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very dated and run down. Bed was older and had a memory foam layer on top to make it a bit more comfortable. Wall paper was peeling off in some locations. Walls were dirty in spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from B.C.

good motel close to downtown.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: close to downtown area and easily accessible.
Cons: some repairs could be done as it needs a bit of updating.
Location: close to resturants and to the casino. also in the downtown core.
great staff. the fan on the air conditioner was very noisey so could not use. Found the room rather stuffy. Older facility that could use a few repairs but was comfortable overall. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Manda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way to Vancouver would stay again. Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geri

Close to Bluegrass Janboree

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Everthing within in walking distance. Friendly staff enjoyable breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tera from Grande Prairie

Good enough

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as a quick overnight on way home. It was clean and staff was nice enough but for a Ramada its pretty old with no updates. The pool and hot tub had dirt all over the bottom so they were pretty dirty. Toilet in our room leaked pretty bad. Breakfast was not much. But overall it was fine for a quick night. Wouldn't have stayed there any longer though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Prespatou Bound

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay. The door on my room would not shut without considerable force, and the safety latch on the inside was broken off. The room was also freezing cold when I arrived because the heat was turned off.Finally there was terrible lighting in the kitchen area, the closest light was in the bathroom and it was inadequate. But the price was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil

Frozen room

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived it took hrs to warn the room up. Beds take for ever to warm up as they had the heat way down and it was -3c outside. Musty smell in the room. Jeeze I wonder why!?