Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been so much better.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Front desk was nice but their cleaning staff were not on the ball. For example the decorative scarf thing was dirty, hadn't been dust in a few days and there was rotten food in the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It is off the main road which has a lot of logging truck traffic and noise. It is a nice small town place to stay and the staff are very friendly.
Cons: Could use some updating.
Location: Shops and restaurants are very close.
This hotel is good value for the money and a quiet place to stay away from the main road but yet close to everything. We appreciated the kitchenette and also enjoyed chatting with other visitors at the breakfast provided in the lobby in the mornings. It was our second stay and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Relax After Hours on the Road

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: We spent the next day in Barkerville, a historic mining town less than two hours away.
Overall experience was fantastic. We were able to enjoy the well appointed pool at night after a long drive. Could not have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Quesnel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The room had an odour. The complimentary mouthwash had no safety seal and appeared to have been used so I threw it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting old but still servicable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: decor, age of furnishings and carpet.
I used to stay here 30 years ago, it hasn't changed. It is getting a little worn around the edges and is in need of a full update but in the meantime it is reasonable clean, close to downtown, just very dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Updates to room
Hotel is in a good location, and staff was pleasant to deal with, but room was not kept in the condition we expected from photos and on-line description. Problem with power going out when using hair dryer supplied by hotel. Needed to use clips to keep window curtain closed. Would not want to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B and Ifrom Langley

Easy access to Barkerville

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with kitchenette and breakfast (not warm) was included. Would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't stay here at this motel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

electrical issue

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room rate and access to everything.
Cons: Upgrade to electrical wiring (possibly needed for safety reasons as well as guest use).
When drying my hair after showering (with the hair dryer installed on the bathroom wall), the power went out and shut down the air conditioner as well. Then we noticed an electrical cord plugged into the wall beside the door (inside the room and running under the carpet, under the door, and around the wall where the TV and a standing lamp were still working). Regarding the hairdryer and light out in bathroom area and air conditioner off, there seemed to be no access to an electrical panel in the room so we were unable to check if the breaker box just needed to be turned back on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com