Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom ft st john bc

older needs face lift

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: good location excellent shark club pub good food
Cons: update or at least clean
Location: dennys was worst experience we have stayed at least 10 times extremely dirty poor poor service will never eat their again dennys sucks
good staff dated dirty elevetors dennys very poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool closed hot tub closed!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Poor location
poor experience when you have children, and booked the time where we could swim in the pool with the children, very disappointed that they didn't offer to lower the price of the rooms, could have stayed at another hotel and not paid the extra price for the pool!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs ALOT of work

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
The hotel staff was wonderful. When we had our issues with the room they were very quick to give us a new room. The hotel needs ALOT of work. The heat thermostat wasn't working so we were all very hot by the middle of the night. When we came back to our room that day after being out there was water leaking from our ceiling. Our friends stayed there as well and their rooms were leaking. The room we were moved to had gross "stuff" all over the ceiling and the toilet didn't flush. I think the price is WAY too high for the condition of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom Everson, WA

Great fishing trip!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 
Went fishing at Dragon Lake for the week - hotel is close to the lake and everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A great spot in Quesnel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 
Best hotel in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. Tfrom Kamloops

easy to get to

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
It was ok. Some kleenex in the bathroom would be nice and change rooms at the pool. I don't like to go through hotel in my swimsuit! People at front desk are very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aldergrove

Not going back to this location.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: Ac!
Location: Out of town, close to Walmart.
This older hotel was very disappointing. It was not maintained and to top it off, the ac did not work. In the middle of summer this is not a good thing. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly. We thought that staying at a location with a Dennys would be good but once again, very slow unfriendly service. For the price, not worth it at all. The hotels located in downtown Quesnel may be the better choice next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikefrom washington

Great hotel for the area

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Was on family trip. Had a great time... Hotel was great. The best part was the service and staff .